Big Plans

29 Apr

A post that is NOT about the Royal Wedding:

Hi everyone!

Oh my, I have started so many posts for today but I think I’m just going to start fresh. I’ve been pretty stressed this week with exams and other things. One thing for sure is that my body was craving exercise!

The Week’s Workouts:

  • Monday- Zumba
  • Tuesday- Abs and cardio
  • Wednesday- Cardio and Zumba
  • Thurday- Two new classes! Strength training and a step class! After this I did more cardio.
  • Friday- Cardio and lots of stretching! So sore.

I usually don’t go to the gym everyday but it really felt good. I’m done with my classes until next Wednesday so I actually have a little  bit of spare time. I feel like I’m getting back in my groove again and I’m loving it!

So I was going to wait until it was official but I just can’t wait any longer to share this news!

Starting May 15th, the boyfriend and I are going to have our own stand at our local Farmer’s Market! We haven’t turned in our app yet (still need to think of a name for the business…) but the manager loves our ideas! We will be selling vegan baked goods such as desserts, granola, and date bars (made by your truly) and then we will have other items such as different flavored hummus, spice mixes, salts (the bf is obsessed with salts), homemade nut butters, and other semi healthy vegan foods. I’m really looking forward to starting this business but it is quite stressful! Not to mention costly. This is a huge step for us and we are so thankful for this opportunity. I have hope that good things are going to come our way.

I also want to plan on having monthly giveaways of the products we make for my bloggins. I think that will be fun! Mainly because if it wasn’t for all of you, I wouldn’t be who I am today for so many reasons.

Big thanks!

What are your plans for the weekend?

On Sunday I am hoping to go to a huge Farmer’s Market in Detroit, MI. Basically to find a good deal on dates.

26 Responses to “Big Plans”

  1. katshealthcorner April 29, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Congrats on being part of the farmer’s market!!! I am so excited for you!!! i know you will have so much fun! 😀

  2. owlmazing April 29, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    congrats and good luck with that! Sounds like an amazing idea 🙂

  3. Rachel (tea and chocolate) April 29, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

    Wow that’s big news! I’m so excited for you! What a great way to show people that vegan baked goods are delicious. I wish you the best of luck!

  4. IHeartVegetables April 29, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    That so exciting!!! I wish I lived closer so I could come visit your stand!

  5. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons April 29, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    Congrats Whitney! That is SUCH AWESOME NEWS!!!! ❤ Can't wait to hear about your stand and how it all goes! ❤ get em killer! =)

  6. movesnmunchies April 29, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    CONGRATS!!! i cannot wait to hear all about it- that is so exciting! great workouts too!

  7. Ma Ma Megan April 29, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    WOW that is so awesome! In a few years I want to do something like that. Just show the world how delicious vegan food is 🙂

  8. Tara April 29, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    THAT’S SO EXCITING!!!! I’m so jealous! I have this dream of starting a nut butter company and working at a farmers market, maybe one day I will get to do that! I can’t wait for the giveaways. I’m really interested in the salts, does your boyfriend make them? That would be really cool. This comment is all over the place but I’m just so happy for you!

    • vegansunshine April 29, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

      The bf is making different spice mixes with the salts. He wants to order dead sea salt but he can’t find it anywhere! You should really look into starting a company. If I can do it im sure anyone can!

  9. mindrunningwild April 29, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    thanks you for not posting about the RW!! haha it’s a nice refresher 🙂
    that’s awesome about your stand I”d love one

    • vegansunshine April 30, 2011 at 12:05 am #

      Girlll go get one! Don’t let anybody stop you.

  10. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) April 29, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    Congratulations!!!! 🙂 That is sooo cool! Vegan baked goods?! Even better! 🙂

  11. Jess From Midwest Vegan April 29, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    That is so awesome! I really admire you hard work and dedication! I hope this is a real successful venture for you! 🙂

  12. Jess April 29, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    That is SO cute!! & AWESOME!!

  13. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) April 30, 2011 at 12:58 am #

    That is SO exciting!! I can’t wait to read all about it 🙂

  14. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! April 30, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    I LOVE farmers markets! That is so cool! You are gonna have a blast selling all your amazing food! Can’t wait to here more about it….this is so exciting!

  15. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) April 30, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Ahhh, I am SO excited for you!!! I don’t suppose you live in Colorado? 😉 If for some reason you did, I would definitely come by your stand at the farmer’s market and buy your baked goods 😀

  16. Mandiee April 30, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    oh my goodness, major congratulations on the farmer’s market deal, girlie! this is SUCH a wonderful opportunity, and I’m sure all your customers will love your baked goods from all the love you put in. the best deal on dates I’ve found is at Costco. I live in the suburbs of Detroit and often go down to Eastern Market actually. do you live in the area, too? if so, are you going to have your stall at the Eastern Market, Royal Oak, or Birmingham? I’d love to stop by!

    • vegansunshine April 30, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

      That’s so cool! I actually live near flint! Im so sad I just found out the eastern market is closed Sundays! Wahhh 😦

  17. moveovercelery April 30, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Ah how fun!!! What an awesome way to get connected to other vendors/farmers! Definitely jealous. 🙂 I wish I lived in your ‘ville. I would be hittin’ up your booth every week! 🙂 Congrats!

  18. Olivia April 30, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    OMG!! That’s SUCH BIG exciting news!! Congratulations and a huge good luck to you and the boy, I have confidence that your goods will sell like crazy!! Vegan stuff is SO good and SO healthy (when you’re eating the right thing!) and so many people don’t know that! I’m so excited to hear all about you and your farmers market adventures! (especially because that’s exactly what I’ve always dreamed of hopefully doing at my local farmers market someday too!)

Leave a Reply

