A Day in the Life

20 Apr

Hello friends 🙂

I haven’t been posting a lot of meals lately. I’m a busy woman! But, I will let you in on today’s food I brought to work! Today I work from 7-3, so I like to bring a large snack like (a whole tub of) fruit or soy yogurt and granola which I usually eat around 10AM, because my break usually isn’t until about noon. On days like this, I’m not usually extremely hungry at 6:30AM so I’ll have toast with PB or a date bar before I leave. Sometimes, I even bring in overnight oats. So, yes, by 10AM I’m starving.

image

Green tub- Roasted veggies and potatoes with a falafel.
White tub- FRUIT MESS. Plum, pear, kiwi.
Middle tub- Homemade hummus.
Plastic bag- Chocolate chocolate chip cookie (the ones I tweeted about that I added too much liquid too, turned out tasting like brownies! WIN).
& Water. I get free water bottles at work but I feel bad for using bottled water sometimes :/

Somedays, I pack a lunch and dinner if I’m doing a work & school combo.

Oh, and yesterday my Zumba instructor was sick SO guess who got to teach for the first time? MEEE! It was so much fun! I loved it. I wasn’t even that nervous! Everyone was so sad that Zumba was cancelled then, when I asked if they wanted me to teach, they all started screaming and jumping around! It was so cute! I love them. I  messed up a few times but I have a feeling that nobody noticed!

Do you pack meals? If so, What do you pack?

13 Responses to “A Day in the Life”

  1. Stephanie April 21, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    I don’t pack meals because I don’t really have to right now, but everything that you packed looks delicious and very similar to my packed lunches in high school. =)

  2. movesnmunchies April 21, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    i LOVE packingmeals!! but only when i need to ! usually i can come home for lunch!! off campus rocksss!!!!
    but id usually pack a wrap or sandwich with sides!

  3. Jess April 21, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Packing meals is such a smart idea!!

  4. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) April 21, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    Your food looks delicious! And congrats on teaching your first Zumba class. That sounds like so much fun, and you saved the day!! 🙂

  5. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) April 21, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    I pack my meals a lot- I’m always eating at school or work! I have a go to salad that tastes good no matter how long it’s been sitting in my backpack, haha 🙂

  6. Allison @ Food For Healing April 21, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    awesome that you got to teach the Zumba class! so much fun.

    I have been bringing food to work lately, because i’ve been constantly starving since i’ve been working out on the regular. So i usually being overnight oats for breakfast, and left overs for lunch, and some fruit for snacking in between.

  7. simplynutritiouskate April 21, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    I love your packed snacks… soo organized !

  8. Tara April 22, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    So cool that you got to teach zumba! I bet you did amazing.
    I have to pack my lunch and snacks for school. I usually have fruit and cereal or nuts for a snack, and for lunch I have some sort of salad and either yogurt with cereal or a sandwich.

  9. IHeartVegetables April 22, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    I try to pack my lunch but sometimes it’s easier to buy it because we have a huge salad bar at work, and it’s actually cheaper to buy a salad at work rather than buy all the ingredients and make it at home. (Because a lot of times things go bad before I can finish them!)

    • vegansunshine April 22, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

      I have an ugly salad bar at work! :0
      Although I do get it half off. One time, I got a small salad for 80 cents!

  10. Christin@purplebirdblog April 22, 2011 at 2:11 pm #

    I pack breakfast and lunch for work and on Mondays when I have work and class I pack all three meals and snacks!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

