Fantastic World Foods Review Part 1

18 Apr

Part 1 – FALAFEL BOX MIX.

First of all, I’m falafel’s biggest fan, just sayin’. I could eat it everyday however, I’m not sure if my tummy would like me putting a gas-y food like falafel in it everyday!

Yesterday my brother says to me, “OH Whit, I forgot to tell you that when I was in Chicago I went to Subway and they had a falafel sub! It looked so gross, it reminded me of you!”

Thanks bro.

Yes, as weird as you may think falafel looks, why don’t you just try so we can share our love for falafel together?

Silly

Anyway, BACK TO MY REVIEW…

This wasn’t my first time trying Fantastic World Food’s Falafel box mix. I just honestly love this product so much and when I had to choose two products to review from FWF this was an easy choice. (Notice this is part 1, I’m obviously having a hard time choosing another product! So many choices!)

You can pick up the falafel box mix for about $3-$4 which makes approximately 8 patties. Usually falafel is about $1 a patty at a restaurant! The taste is not the same completely but it’s similar enough to keep my falafel obsession in control. If you’re slightly ghetto like me, you probably don’t have one of those fancy falafel tools that makes them into a perfect shape. But that’s okay too! You don’t need one. Ours still turned out pretty, right?

One difference in the appearance is the patty isn’t that green color on the inside. But again, I’m not that picky, IT’S FALAFEL! 😀

Overall, I WILL buy this product many more times, seriously, IT’S FALAFEL. Buy this box mix, add some water, fry it in some oil, save some money, have some fun.

Thank you Fantastic World Foods! 🙂

Have you ever had/heard of a falafel sub from Subway?

9 Responses to “Fantastic World Foods Review Part 1”

  1. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) April 18, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

    I can’t wait to try these – I have a box of them in my pantry! I also have a falafel obsession, and I think my husband is sick of my hummus/tabbouleh/falafel/pita combo.

    I hear you can bake them (I really can’t fry things because a) I always burn myself, b) fried foods don’t typically sit too well with my stomach) so I’ll let you know how that works out. Thanks for your review! 🙂

  2. IHeartVegetables April 18, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    Oh yum! I want to try that! I’ve tried Fantastic World Food’s Tabouli salad, and I love it! I bet the falafel is good too!

  3. Jess April 18, 2011 at 11:28 pm #

    YUM 😀 That looks seriously delicious!!

  4. katshealthcorner April 18, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    I’ve heard of hte falafel sandwich from Subway, but I haven’t had the chance to check it out. I have been wanting to make my own falafels. i love that their are mixes that you can use! 😀

  5. movesnmunchies April 19, 2011 at 7:05 am #

    AHHHH I LOVE FALAFELS!! and those ones look so dense- YUM!

  6. Rachel (tea and chocolate) April 19, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    I’ve tried that falafel mix before. So good! How funny that there are tools to make perfectly shaped falafel. OCD much?

    I really hope Subway is going to falafel now! That would make me so happy.

  7. Jessica @ Dishin' About Nutrition April 19, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    Ooo I’ve seen those at the store and always wondered what they were like!

  8. Chris May 1, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    Can someone explain how you managed to actually cook this stuff? Last time I tried, they just fell apart in the hot oil. Then I tried to dry-fry them, and the turned to bread crumbs. I assume you just broiled them? With other brands, I’ve been able to drop them right into oil and let them fry, with never a problem. I tried to write the company an email, but it seems that their feedback form is broken.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Operation Overstock « Vegansunshine's Blog - May 5, 2011

    […] (Incase you missed it: Part 1) […]

Leave a Reply

