Baking OCD

16 Apr
Sometimes, I wish my baking  o b s e s s i o n  would just go away.
Every time I see a recipe that looks yummy, I have a  c o m p u l s i o n  to make it.

Needless to say, these Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls didn’t stand a chance.

In fact, I saw this recipe at about 11PM before I went to bed and I starting baking them at 1PM today.

Look at them though! They are just screaming, “eat me!”…

Not to mention how attractive you look while eating them…

Do you have Baking OCD?

10 Responses to “Baking OCD”

  1. IHeartVegetables April 16, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    hahaha the chocolate tooth pic made me laugh out loud 😉

    I totally have baking ocd!! Sometimes I can’t stop!

  2. Ma Ma Megan April 16, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    Hahah I love that face! I just made some cookie dough balls the other day, they were different than these though. But yeah they didn’t last long! most of them are in my belly 😛

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! April 16, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    That pic is hilar!!!! I always manage to get stuff stuck in my teeth when I eat baked goods!

  4. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons April 16, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    bahahahaha bakey-mc-vegan! ❤ My hubs always rubs his cookies on his teeth and shows me how attractive his new grill is =) hehe! ❤ I get bit by the baking bug sometimes but I always have a disaster!

  5. Tara April 16, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    Haha I love the picture! I thought you got punched or something at first. I have recipe bookmarking OCD. I don’t have enough time to make recipes, but I wish I did so I save them for later!

  6. carlee April 17, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    Aww! So cute! From far aywa it look like you lost your teeth! teehee.

    Anyways, yes! I’m starting to have baking OCD! It’s so fun! But a lot of times I don’t have the time! 😦

  7. Allison @ Food For Healing April 17, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    i can’t have too much baking in the house, the bf gets mad haha because it can be so fattening. but i am starting to have a dehydrator obsession since i just got it on Friday, and was out of town yesterday and have been itching to use it!

  8. Katherine: Unemployed April 17, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    lol I have toothbrush OCD… we should talk 😉

    I wish I baked more! those cookies look great

  9. katshealthcorner April 17, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    Hahah, girl, you are too funny. 🙂

    YUM! Those cookies do look delicious! 😀

  10. Kate (What Kate is Cooking) April 17, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    This happens very often to me 🙂 There are some recipes that just pop out at me, and the next thing I know, I’m in the kitchen!

Leave a Reply

