One Lovely Blog

7 Apr

How sweet, I got this from Allison @ Food For Healing

Seven Facts about myself:

  1. Current obsession: coconut yogurt. I’ve always loved it but I seriously can’t get enough lately! Perfect with frozen strawberries. Fro-yo anyone?
  2. I made peanut butter blondies on Wednesday and already ate 4… it’s Thursday night, I need to stop this! :0
  3. I cannot stop listening to Zumba Fitness music. Currently listening to: Que Te Pica.
  4. I usually prefer 90s alternative rock…. big jump, huh?
  5. For some reason I’ve always been pressured to be THE BEST. Not by my parents or anyone else, just me. I hate it. Everything I’ve always wanted to do, I couldn’t finish cause I wasn’t “the best“. Example: not being a Zumba Instructor because I’m “not good enough” yet. :/
  6. I never thought I would go to college. I HATED high school that much. (College is way different btw) 😉
  7. I hardly ever weigh myself. Who cares about how many exact pounds you weigh? It’s how you feel,  m a n .

 

Tag your it!

 

 I would tag people but my link button isn’t working. Again. Sweet. Awesome.

11 Responses to “One Lovely Blog”

  1. Tara April 7, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    My high school experience has been… less than I’d hoped for. I’m actually really excited to go to college because of this. My mom hated high school too, but loved college, so I hope it works out that way for me!
    I’m a big fan of 80’s one hit wonders. They’re so much fun.

  2. Allison @ Food For Healing April 7, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    high school was blah for me too, but i am loving going back to school (correspondence, takes a lot more discipline)but its for my LIFE. and its awesome

  3. Chocolate-Coated Runner April 7, 2011 at 10:48 pm #

    I agree with yoir number 7- I dont weigh myself that much either =) plus muscle weighs more than fat!

  4. Rachel (tea and chocolate) April 8, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    Oh yes college is waaay different (meaning better) than high school. I know I’m learning twice as much stuff in half of the time and I still have more free time than I did in high school.

    Peanut butter blondies?! Do you have a recipe?

  5. movesnmunchies April 8, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    AMEN for number 7! ivnever been a scale person.. its just how i feel about myself!

  6. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons April 8, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    oooh I know the feeling! I don’t always want to be the best but I want to be GOOD at everything I do.. and when i’m not I don’t like to do it! i’m such a brat like that =) haha! you will be the bestest at zumba someday! ❤ I totally believe it! =)

    xoXOxo
    Jenn @ Peas & Crayons

  7. Ma Ma Megan April 8, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    Err I’ve had a tough time with high school. But I’m glad it gets better. I’m actually really looking forward to college. 🙂

  8. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) April 8, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    I LOOOOOVE coconut yogurt too!! I went through a phase of it where I ate at least one container of it a day!! 🙂

    And I hardly ever weigh myself either! As long as I’m feeling good, that’s all that matters 😀

  9. Nicole @ Making Good Choices April 9, 2011 at 9:09 am #

    I never weigh myself…my current obsession is homemade granola!

  10. Ryan @ Aloha Appetite April 9, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    I went dancing last night and me and my girls were surprised when they spun some Zumba songs!

Leave a Reply

