Writers Block.

5 Apr

So, I really should be doing homework right now. I have a chapter of math homework to finish, an entire essay to write (due tomorrow…), and some major psych studying needs to be going down ASAP. I tried to do my essay but I ended up staring at the computer for 2 whole hours. Who does that?  But anyway, you know what I really want to do? Everything but homework bake.

Things I want to make:

  • PB blondies
  • Granola
  • Veggie burgers
  • A sammich (I’m hungry!) 😉

I seriously cannot focus homework in a time like this. Do you ever feel like this? All I know is that is 4 weeks I will be DONE with writing essays for a while!

Speaking of classes, I signed up for spring classes yesterday and this is what I ended up with:

  • Beginning Algebra MTWR
  • Medical Terminology R
  • Computer class M

What a fun spring.

& Have you all entered my mini giveaway yet? Hurry it ends tonight! I will announce the winner in tomorrow’s WIAW post.

Living Vegan in Michigan

In the near future there will be a new page added to my blog that is dedicated to living vegan in Michigan. I think that is pretty self-explanatory so I do not need to go into detail any future. It will be fun! I promise.

I’ve been thinking about this idea for a while now simply because I love explore Michigan and I like to eat. One new place we ate at last night was called Foty’s Cafe.

I ordered some sort of veggie sandwich with tomato basil soup in a bread bowl.

image

image

Scott and I wanted to try somewhere new so we drove pretty far and ended up here. I really enjoyed the soup, as usual. The bread bowl wasn’t even cooked so I wasn’t really impressed. The “hot” sandwich was just OK. I was pretty excited about having Guacamole on it but I couldn’t even taste it because they was barely any there! Overall it was average. I guess I could have saved some money and stopped at Subway and got pretty much the same thing: Veggies and bread. What do you like to order when you go out?

How do you cure writers block?

10 Responses to “Writers Block.”

  1. movesnmunchies April 5, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    ugh i hate writers block! thats when i just put a bunch of pictures in! ahah wait did i enter your giveaway- not sure.. gna go check if i did or not!

  2. movesnmunchies April 5, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    oh right i cnt cuz its US stuff.. NVM!

  3. Carlee April 5, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Ooh! The vegan veggie sandwich looks AWESOME!! It’s easy peasy being vegan! Resources ( * cough cough* veggies) people!! and good food!

    I want to make PB blondies too!!

    I totally get you on the writers block! That happens to me all the dang time! I just stare at the computer! I’m like “uggh, I could have done so much other stuff!” lol.

  4. IHeartVegetables April 5, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    Aw that’s sad that it was a disappointing meal! When I go out I usually stick to some kind of salad or soup, because those are most likely to be vegetarian (or have a vegetarian option!)

    I remember when I was a vegan it was a lot harder to eat out!

    • vegansunshine April 5, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

      I can usually find something to eat but you never know if the workers are telling you the truth about what’s in the food. Sometimes they honestly don’t know and pretend like they do. Annoying!

  5. Allison @ Food For Healing April 5, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    ive been having writers block in blogging lately, but ive been working on todays post and i think i might have broke through that. I hear ya about homework though, ive been working on a business plan for one of my classes and i am just STUCK.
    Best of luck!
    I`m more hungry now.. i should eat!

  6. Tara April 5, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    I want to bake so bad! I always have so much homework though, so I’m trying to limit it to weekends.
    I get over writers block by doodling, baking, or running. All are things where I can just stop trying to think and let the thoughts come to me, so I get some pretty good ideas!

    • vegansunshine April 5, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

      That is good advice. Thinking too hard is a waste of time! :/

  7. katshealthcorner April 5, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    YUM!!!! That looks delicious darling!!! 😀

    I love to bake!!! 😉

    If I ever encounter writer’s block, I think back to why I started my blog and my purpose, etc. That helps. 🙂

  8. Megan @ oatmealwithsprinkles April 6, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    Yay for eating vegan in Michigan! 🙂 I’m not vegan (but I do live in Michigan), but I appreciate vegan eating and try to eat as little meat as possible with the hopes of going vegetarian sometime in the future.

    I beat writer’s block but writing something (even if it’s bad). Usually I get somewhere from that!

    Megan

Leave a Reply

