The Recreation

3 Apr

Remember my post about my love for Mexican food?

Well, if you still don’t believe me, here is some more proof!

I was craving Don Pablo’s mushroom/veggie fajita so I decided to make my own.

I made mine with sauteed portobello mushrooms, green and red peppers, spinach and corn topped with avocado slices and mild salsa. Some where underneath this massive pile of veggies is a nice scoop of refried beans.

Sorry Mr. Pablo, you ain’t got nothing on these. 😉

Have you ever recreated a favorite restaurant dish?

Whenever I try to, I usually end up disappointed. I was pretty impressed this time though! You know me, I cannot cook! So if I can make this, you can too, I promise. This goes under “easy vegan meals” for sure. 🙂

Hmmm what else did I eat today….

I planned on making pancakes for breakfast this morning but, when I saw a big bag of spinach in the fridge I changed my mind!

GREEN MONSTER TIME

 

Today’s GM contained…

  • Banana (speaking of which…)
  • Spinach
  • Pear
  • Apple
  • Strawberries
  • Coconut Milk
  • Spirulina powder

Topped with fiber twigs, dried apple, fresh apple, strawberries and almonds.

What is your favorite S u n d a y  b r e a k f a s t ?

ILOVEBREAKFAST. Tofu Scramble is probably my all-time fave. Next, PANCAKES, chocolate chip, peanut butter chocolate, blueberry, strawberry banana, pumpkin, pumpkin with CHOCOLATE, okay… I’ll stop. 😉 I won’t EVEN get started on oatmeal.

8 Responses to “The Recreation”

  1. movesnmunchies April 3, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    AHH your mexican dish is calling my name!! AHAH WOOHOO for bananas! thanks for th tag!

    oatmeal.. ALWAYS oatmeal 😀

  2. Tara April 3, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    You make green monsters look good! I’m one of the people that actually doesn’t like them. Though I haven’t had one in ages, so maybe I should give it another shot.
    My favorite Sunday breakfast is any breakfast casserole type thing. Like bread pudding or baked oatmeal!

  3. Carlee April 3, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    YOUR PICS are getting so good! I can’t believe it!! You gooo girl!!

    I love cereal! Or pancakes! Or oatmeal!!!

  4. Carlee April 3, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    AND I recreated panda express orange chicken GF at home and it was amazing!!

  5. katshealthcorner April 3, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    YAY for Green Smoothies! 😀

  6. Callie {rawxy} April 3, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    Um, those look awesome! And it just so happens, my post today was a recreation of a once favorite salad 🙂 Love that.

  7. IHeartVegetables April 3, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    I looove mexican food. And I love breakfast. Those rarely combine, but YESTERDAY They did!!! I love having a best friend who knows how to cook! He made a delicious brunch of mexican food!

Leave a Reply

