Pump it.

29 Mar

Hi guys, Happy Tuesday! Today’s post if filled with random things- I love it! But first…

Look who’s getting muscles…

Ok, so, you still can’t really see them but they are there, I promise! My whole life I have had thee weakest arms, I swear. I don’t even like working out my arms because it reminds me how weak I am. So, this is impressive for just doing Zumba classes the last 2-3 months without any strength training. I honestly do believe that Zumba Fitness is definitely working those delts! Check out those shoulders! Woowoo. 😉

Spring time is pretty much here and it’s time to get out of this nasty “Zumba only” workout routine because it’s time to get strong and PUMP IT.

But while we are speaking of ZUMBA,

On May 2nd I will be teaching a Zumba class! My instructor will be gone that day so I was nominated to take over the class! How exciting. I’m really looking forward to this!!! 🙂

Let’s celebrate with some Edamame Hummus!

  • 14 oz frozen edamame, thawed
  • 3 T Tahini
  • 1/3 cup fresh lemon juice
  • 2-3 cloves garlic, chopped
  • 1 t ground cumin
  • 1-2 t sea salt
  • 1/3 cup water to smooth
  • olive oil, to smooth

& B l e n d it b a b y !

Perfect in a wrap and great for dippage (as shown above). I really wanted to try this because I don’t know about you but, chickpeas make me extremely gasy! I could never give up hummus. Ever… just sayin’. But the good news is that 1 cup of edamame packs in 17 grams of protein compared to chickpea’s 15 grams. Plus, edamame has about 100 less calories per 1 cup serving than chickpeas. So go make this!

!!!Review!!!

A few weeks ago, 18 Rabbits sent a few samples of the new Bunny Bar for me to review. Seriously, I can’t find this bar anywhere! I was so excited to finally try it.

The 18 Rabbits Bunny Bar is an all organic granola bar that is available in the following flavors:

  • Squeaky Cheeky Choco Cherry
  • Mini Merry Mango Strawberry
  • Rocco Choco Banana
  • Deedee Dot Cherry Apricot

My favorite?

This was a hard one because they are all so good but I would go with…

(Source)

They bars are very hearty and only contain about 120 calories and 8 grams of sugar! Besides being the cutest bars ever, I loved how chewy they were. I would definitely buy these. I’ll probably have to buy them online! 😉

Now, time to go study for my psych exam! This should be fun. Thank you reading and I hope you all have a wonderful day!

12 Responses to “Pump it.”

  1. wannebechef March 29, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    great post! I lift weights and LOVE the site of my arms in the mirror. I get what you are saying. Have fun with the zumba!

  2. movesnmunchies March 29, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    YAY! love those muscles!!!!! and i love this edamame hummus! ineed to find me some edamame!

  3. Ma Ma Megan March 29, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    look at those guns! 😀
    never tried edamame hummus. Sounds amazing though!

  4. Allison @ Food For Healing March 29, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    gun show!! yow!
    have fun studying 😛

  5. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 29, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    I’ve never heard of bunny bars! what a fun little name! =)

    GO YOU! Whit you are a zumba machine! congrats on getting invited to teach the class!!! ❤

    good luck on your test!!!!

  6. Tara March 29, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Wow, that’s impressive for Zumba! I didn’t know it was such a good total body workout. You’re arms look fantastic!
    Edamummus sounds lovely. If only I had tahini!

  7. katshealthcorner March 30, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

    YAY for muscles!!! 😀 I’m working on mine too! 😀

  8. JessFromMidwestVegan March 31, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    Work it girl!! 🙂

  9. Christin@purplebirdblog April 5, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    hehehe I just did my Bunny Bar review toooooo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

