WIAW week #9

23 Mar

Hey guys, sorry about that post yesterday. I originally posted my broc cheddar soup recipe then for some reason it got posted under March 12th. So this soup is awesome… check it out here.

Breakfast:

A bowl of home-made granola and a unpictured smoothie.

Lunch:

Oh my, a salad on my blog! Yes, I do eat them occasionally. My friend and I had a salad making party the other night and this was the leftovers. The sammichΒ is an “egg” salad sammich I got from a new local health food store. I was so excited that they made “egg” salad! Actually, all of their salads are vegan. They have a yam potato salad, regular potato salad, tempeh walnut (like faux tuna salad), and lots of other salads I have yet to try!

Snackage:

Dinner:

A lovely meal prepared by my boy. Pasta with a “chicken” patty and garlic bread. Yes, I finished my plate, don’t worry. πŸ˜‰

Blizzard:

Holy cow, that’s my iced car! It was so nice out and then BAM snowy freezing rain just when I thought it was over. Can I move now? 😦

What did you eat today?

21 Responses to “WIAW week #9”

  1. movesnmunchies March 23, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    oo i love that ‘egg’ salad!!! and your din din sounds YUMMy!! i ate the same old same old….

  2. Be fit and be fabulous March 23, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    yum! I agree with carrie. I love egg salads! I ate an assortment of things, but for snackage I munched on carrots and pita chips with hummus! yum yum. My sister also baked sweet tater fries which I definitely owned.

  3. Jess March 23, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Mmmm, that cookie looks fantastic πŸ˜€ I ate lots of things..but I especially digged the protein cake I had!!

  4. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 23, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    I’m dying to make an “egg” sandwich like that! That might be my next adventure in tofu-land =)

    Thanks for linking up little miss vegan =) kudos on the boy cooking you a fantabulous dinner! =)

    xoXOxo
    Jenn

  5. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 23, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    i think im on smiley face overload today btw– it’s ok. you can judge me for that! hehe

  6. IHeartVegetables March 23, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Aw I hate when the weather teases you with a little warmer weather and then goes cold again! Lucky for me, VA has stayed pretty warm!!!

    So many delicious foods! I need to go check out your soup recipe too πŸ™‚

  7. katshealthcorner March 23, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    YUM! πŸ˜€ Your Dinner looks delicious!! πŸ˜€ It was so sweet for him to make that for you! πŸ™‚

    Today I ate a lot of PEANUT BUTTER! πŸ˜‰

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  8. JessFromMidwestVegan March 23, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Oh, man. I LOVE those cookies from Alternative Baking Company! I tried the Simply Vanilla Bean flavor for the first time a couple weeks ago and it blew me away! I loved it! My HYVee only orders a few different kinds at a time and then they stick them in a small basket in the “health food” section of the store. They constantly sell out!

    As for what I ate today that was note-worthy was some homemade white bean burgers with BBQ sauce. They’re super tasty. I put them on my blog. I’m gonna do a falafel burger and a Tuscan version here in the near future. πŸ™‚

    • vegansunshine March 23, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

      Simply Vanilla Bean? I’ve never seen that one!
      Homemade veggie burgers are AWESOME make me one! Or two..

      πŸ™‚

  9. Tara March 23, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    I love making salads with tofu. Especially waldorf “chicken” salad. Today I had butter toffee almonds that were amazing. It saved me from dying of boredom during chemistry.

    • vegansunshine March 23, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

      Waldorf ROCKS. And eating during any class if fun. Seriously! πŸ™‚

  10. Kristina March 23, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    Found you through WIAW! It snowed here too-NOT HAPPY!

  11. Rachel (tea and chocolate) March 24, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    Boo to winter and ice. 😦 Seriously, it’s almost April.

    But yay for ABC cookies! My favorite is the chocolate chip peanut butter one. The tempeh walnut salad sounds good. The new health food store sounds like a good one!

  12. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel March 24, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    i bet that veg eggless egg salad was outrageously good. ive only had it twice before..the first experience was horrible but then i had a tofu one from a vegan restaurant in town and it was fantastic! when its made right, its wayyyy better than real eggs.

    xoxo ❀

    • vegansunshine March 24, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

      I agree. It doesn’t taste eggy at all, it just looks that way. I love it!

  13. Christin@purplebirdblog March 28, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    I love ABC cookies!! I’m so glad they started making gluten-free cookies too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

