Peanut Head

21 Mar

Thank you for all of the lovely comments about my new kittens! No, I still do not have names for them. It is so hard naming two kitties because you want the names to sound cute together! I wanted to name the girl “Peanut” cause she has a peanut head. 🙂 But, we wanted to boy kitten to be Leo but Peanut and Leo sounds really odd together. And no, we are not going to name them peanut and butter! 😉 Other names we thought of: Chloe, Sam, Molly, Gilbert

We are open to suggestions! 😀

This morning was Zumba-rific!

Like every Monday morning at 6:30AM! I wish my knee would start feeling better though. :/ I’m still debating on getting certified to teach but not if my joints keep acting up like this.

After Zumba I didn’t go for coffee with the Zumba girls cause I had a stupid paper to finish. Seriously, who waits to finish a paper on the day that it is due! Oh wait- I do.

Today’s eats:

Fried polenta

 

More asparagus soup

 Prana bar! Coconut Acai.

>>>REVIEW:

Prana Bars & Boomi Bars

Prana Bars are all vegan, gluten and soy free snack bars that are all natural and mostly raw. Some flavors include:

  • Coconut Acai
  • Blueberry Coconut
  • Mango Maca
  • Cashew Almond
  • Apricot Goji
  • Pear Ginseng
  • Apple Pie
  • Apricot Pumpkin

I have not tried all of these flavors yet but from what I’ve tried… I LOVE THEM! So far my favorite is Coconut Acai.

 I like these bars because they don’t contain all of those scary ingredients some other snack bars have! Prana Bars are all natural with no added sugar. I like to eat one at work when I get hungry to keep my tummy full until lunch time. Thank you RAW ENZYME POWER!

Boomi Bars are very similar to the Prana Bar. The Boomi Bars are gooey and crunchy, just the way I like my bars. The first flavor I tried was diffidently an easy choice: Macadamia Paradise. I’m a huge macadamia fan, so I obvious loved this bar. Second place goes to: Maple Pecan! But I love every flavor I tried so far. Although I am not a fan of pistachio, I gave Pistachio Pineapple to my brother! He actually liked it! I was surprised because all he eats is chicken wings and pizza.

Overall, I was very impressed with these bars. 🙂

Random cuteness from the twins:

12 Responses to “Peanut Head”

  1. movesnmunchies March 21, 2011 at 11:21 am #

    BAHAHA peanut and butter would be hilarious– but i cnt wait to see what you do name them!.. those bars sound awesome! wish i could get them here!

  2. Ma Ma Megan March 21, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    Haha peanut and butter would be cute though 😉
    Never tried polenta, want to so bad!!

  3. Allison @ Food For Healing March 21, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    i love kittens! we named our babies Daisy and Lily. hehe two little flowers.
    I need to get to some Zumba classes, at least there 2 evening ones starting up at the end of this month that i can get to. I would like to get certified as well

  4. IHeartVegetables March 21, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

    Aw I bet you’d be a great zumba teacher!!! I hope your knee feels better 🙂

  5. Tara March 21, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    Hmm the only name that comes to mind is smokey, the name of my childhood dream kitten.
    I’ve never taken a zumba class before! I’ve heard they are fun. You should get certified and teach a virtual zumba class to all us bloggies.

  6. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 21, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    I want to show my husband your fur babies but then he will make us get a whole litter of kitties and.. well thats a lot of mouthes to feed! haha

    sooo flipping cute!

    I vote Kate + Leopold (katie and leo!)

  7. JessFromMidwestVegan March 21, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

    Ooh! The Coconut Acai and Macadamia (Prana/Boomi) bars sound delicous! Those would probably be my two favorites as well. 🙂

    I haven’t seen them around here though. I might have to pick one up the next time I go to KC.

  8. Rachel (tea and chocolate) March 22, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    You’re hardcore to go to zumba at 6:30! It would be a real energizing way to start your morning.

    I want that polenta! Haven’t had any in ages. And the soup photo looks really good.

Leave a Reply

