WIAW week #8

16 Mar

 

Breakfast.

OIAJ! The best invention ever. My favorite part of OIAJ is NO CLEAN UP. Aww yeah.

 

Post-Zumba Snackage.

Green monsta! Spinach, strawberries, kiwi, pineapple, banana.

Lunch.

Roasted asparagus soup from The Vegan Table cook book:

AKA spring-time in a bowl! 🙂

 

More Snackage.

 Holy cow I cannot get enough of these! And to think I have some left after 4 days, woo.

 

Dinner.

 This stuff ^ ❤  mixed with chickpeas, roasted zucc and eggplant! Yum!

 

Looky I’m growing something!

I think it’s either spinach or basil! I’m so excited, everything I plant usually dies!!!

I planted mint, basil, spinach, tomatoes, and strawberries.

Any tips on gardening?

 

Oh AND I’m super excited for Michigan’s VegFest on the 27th! It’s going to be epic.

Also coming soon:

A few reviews! Sneak peak:

13 Responses to “WIAW week #8”

  1. Allison @ Food For Healing March 16, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    i want to go to a vegfest, i’m jealous. Saskatchewan sucks for cool stuff like that.

  2. katshealthcorner March 16, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Congrats on your garden!!! I’m so happy for you! 😀

    Your OIAJ looks delicious! 😀

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  3. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 16, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    Thanks for the bday wishes! and hoooray another WIAW with my bff Whitney! You’re such a pro at this =) thanks for linking up doll!!!!

    ok so I never thought to put kiwi in my green monsters — since i’m a silly newbie — ohmygooosh pure genius! im trying that next! =)

  4. Tara March 16, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    I can’t wait to see how your garden turns out. I’ve never planted anything that didn’t die… it’s quite sad.
    I’ve seen that spread at trader joes before but I wasn’t sure whether or not I should buy it. I love eggplant so I’m thinking it’s all go.

  5. amylouisemc March 16, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    All those snacks look delicious, especially the green monster.

    I’m no good at gardening, mostly because I live in the city. Well I live in the country too, but there’s no backyard/space to garden there 😉

  6. Hungry Dancer March 16, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    I LOVE OIAJ!! Tasty and cleanup free….perfection!!!

  7. JessFromMidwestVegan March 16, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    Oh man, I made OIAJ once. I forgot to remove all the shiny on the lid so then it started smoking and sparking. Then, after I finally removed that, I took it out to give it a stir and I noticed that the jar had actually melted into my oatmeal… 😦

    Needless to say, I haven’t tried OIAJ since. Lol.

    As for gardening, I’m doing my first one this year as well, but I’m doing it with my boyfriend’s grandpa so he can pass some of his knowledge on to me (hopefully… lol).

    Have a great day!

  8. movesnmunchies March 17, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    vegfest sounds awesome!! im jealous!! and I LOVE YOUR OIAJ!

  9. Jess March 17, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    LOVE that you’re growing your own herbs and such! SO cool! Excited about the reviewww!!

  10. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 17, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    I really wanted to get that PB while on my first trip to Trader Joe’s on Tuesday in California! But I wasn’t sure it would survive the plane ride home 😦

    Yay for gardening!! I LOVE to garden 😀

  11. Rachel (tea and chocolate) March 17, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    How cool that you’re growing strawberries! I bet homegrown will taste incredible.
    And yay for vegfest! I’ve always wanted to go to one of those. Take plenty of pics so I can pretend I was there too. 😉

  12. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel March 17, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    ive been thinking about trying a Boomi Bar and now im REALLY excited to see your review!! ❤ definitely crossing my fingers that u like them 🙂

    xoxo

  13. Christin@purplebirdblog March 20, 2011 at 3:40 pm #

    Oh man, I miss that red pepper sauce so much… so crackalicious!

Leave a Reply

