WIAW week #7!

9 Mar

Another lovely week of..

I love this, it’s gives me an excuse to blog in the middle of the week on the day I eat the most homemade food.

But first let’s talk about injuries.

Yesterday was a perfect day filled with lots of good, small, fun surprises. Then, I got to go to my Tuesday night gym classes that I have not been able to attend in FOREVER. Then, I got to watch my favorite show THE BIGGEST LOSER. I love you SPRING BREAK!

Anyway, one not-so-good thing happened.

My stupid hypermobile knee kept acting up! Yes, just my right knee, it’s weird, I know. When I touch my knee-cap it feels bruised and swelled. What I don’t understand: I did not hit/fall on/bump my knee on anything. It honestly feels like someone took a hammer to my knee while I was sleeping.

Could my knee be so stressed out from a few extra swats this weeks? And the whole Tuesday night legs class – could it have injured me this bad?

If you only knew how much dislike I have for my new doctor you would understand why I am not seeing my doctor for this. Hopefully I will switch doctors soon so I can get this stuff straightened out! Oh well.

So, on to the food! 🙂

This morning I made one of my favorite meals: Tofu Scramble.

I can’t get enough of this stuff! It always taste good no matter what I use. Today I used; garlic, a red potato, some green pepper, kale, onion powder (no onion! 😦 ) , pepper, tofu, nooch, turmeric for color, diaya, and I wanted some tomato action so I pulled a few tomatoes out from my left over chili in the fridge! This was such a good idea because it added so much  f l a v o r .

Also, I found a little piece of home in my breakfast…

I’m not strange! It does really look like Michigan…. Don’t you think? 😛

Mid-morning pick-me-up = green juice!

This baby had all that good stuff:

  • 2 apples
  • kale
  • parsley
  • cucumber
  • lemon

& That’s all the green stuff I had.

Lunch was the rest of my leftover chili!

Snackage:

Dinner was not pictured because it wasn’t too exciting: a bowl of cereal (pb panada puffs!) and half of a bagel.

Hey, I didn’t feel like cooking!

What did you eat today?

11 Responses to “WIAW week #7!”

  1. Tara March 9, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Sorry about your knee and the doctor situation. I hope it starts to at least feel a little better! On the bright side, the apple looks so pretty! Is that granola and peanut butter on it? That would be an awesome combo!

  2. movesnmunchies March 10, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    ahh sorry abour your knee!!!!! love your snackage!! so far i have eaten.. oats, a small handful of almonds and now im eating a bean and hummus wrap and an apple for lunch!

  3. Rachel (tea and chocolate) March 10, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    Sorry about your knee! Feel better soon. 🙂

    Loving all the veggies in your tofu scramble

  4. Callie March 10, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    Sorry to hear about your knee – no fun!! It could be a mild case of tendinitis – which, is the worst because there isn’t much you can do about it besides rest. Even more, is that it hurts like a bitch and makes it feel as if you’ve broken a bone.

    Any who, make sure you’re doing the heat/ice method to keep the swelling and/or pain down!

  5. Christin@purplebirdblog March 10, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Hahahahahah cracking up over your Michigan tofu! 😀

  6. Psyckoprincess March 10, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    I eat tofu scramble every day for brekkie – Yummers! And often with pan fried potato too! Love seeing your WIAW… gives me ideas 🙂

  7. Ma Ma Megan March 10, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

    Oh wow sorry about your knee. Sounds awful!

    Tofu scrambles ROCK. I always eat those on the weekend. yum yum yum. 🙂

  8. Olivia March 10, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    hope your knee feels better chica!! at least you had some good eats:) I love that vegan chili-looks really good!

  9. katshealthcorner March 11, 2011 at 12:05 am #

    I’m sorry about your knee! Feel better soon gorgeous! 😀

    Your eats are fabulous!!! 😀 I love the Tofu Scramble! 😀

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  10. Ellie March 11, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    oh noooo hang in there Whitney~! stay strong always 🙂

  11. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 12, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    I’m so sorry about you knee 😦 I hope it feels better very, very soon! 😀

    All you eats look sooooo delicious!! I LOVE tofu scrambles – yours looks perfect! 🙂

Leave a Reply

