Fat Tuesday!

7 Mar

Happy Fat Tuesday!

You know, vegans can celebrate fat Tuesday too in multiple ways. We don’t need to scarf down a dozen paczkis, a box of custard donuts, and a gallon of ice-cream only to leave us feeling sick all day. In my opinion, the best way to celebrate Fat Tuesday is with a nice, non-dairy, milkshake and maybe a few cookies! Just because over 75% of humans are lactose intolerant (plus, cow’s milk is not meant for us anyway) doesn’t mean we have to go without milk-shakes!

Coconut Cookies and Cream Shake

  

In a blender combine,

Top with a piece of your favorite chocolate bar (grated).

Just to warn you, this is really addicting. The coconut milk make this shake really creamy and smooth! This is a great way to celebrate Fat Tuesday without being getting too fat. THANK YOU COCONUT MILK!

Also, if you feel like you need to get even more in the spirit, have some vegan chocolate chip cookies!

(The 1st recipe in Vegan Cookies Invade your Cookie Jar)

Oh my, these are the best! If you are like me and like your cookies soft and ooey gooey, these are for you! I brought them to work because I couldn’t stop eating them and amazed everyone. “What? These are totally vegan? No eggs? Why do they taste so good?!” So if you have this recipe book, go make these! If not, I’ll probably post it another day because I did make some changes to the recipe.

So go on now, don’t be shy, bust out that coconut ice-cream and those Oreos and have yourself a FAT TUESDAY PAR-TAY!

Are you making anything special for today?

21 Responses to “Fat Tuesday!”

  1. Vicky March 8, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    That shake looks incredible!

  2. Christie March 8, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    YUM! I love So Delicious coconut milk and ice cream! I’m making this tonight!

  3. movesnmunchies March 8, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    woohoo! i dont even know what fat tuesday is (must be an american thing?) but i LOVE this shake!

    • vegansunshine March 9, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

      I think it’s a Polish thing but knowing America, they want to be fat too so I guess we celebrate it!

  4. Christin@purplebirdblog March 8, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    You think a milkshake would ship okay in the mail? 😉

    • vegansunshine March 8, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

      I think it would be best if we DID NOT try that!

  5. Allison @ Food For Healing March 8, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    i vote you make me one of those milkshakes!

    • vegansunshine March 8, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

      Then get over here! There’s a milkshake party going down!

  6. katshealthcorner March 8, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    I didn’t even know Fat Tuesday existed! 😀 That “milk”shake sounds AWESOME! :d

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  7. Tara March 8, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    Oh my goshhh too delicious! I love cookies and cream ice cream and I love cookie sandwiches! I wish I had vegan cookies invade your cookie jar, I’ve heard the recipes are great. I’ll try finding it on amazon books or something.

    • vegansunshine March 8, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

      It’s awesome, I’ve made at least 10 of their recipes. I think I bought my book at Border’s with a 40% of coupon so it only cost me about $13… totally worth every penny!

  8. Posky March 9, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    Your shake is making me so happy and I have to agree that eating a bunch of ultra fat filled sugared lard balls, isn’t the best of ideas. However, you know that I’m going to have one or two. I’m too Polish for my family to let me get away with anything else.

    Also, as a person of the Polish persuasion, I feel compelled to warn you that pączki is the plural and pączek is singular. I don’t want some angry Pole grandma shrieking at you for bastardizing the język. Mine always used to.

    • vegansunshine March 9, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

      I looked it up and it said paczkis was plural 😦

  9. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 9, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    OMG that shake look super duper delicious!!! I love cookies and cream so I definitely need to make this some time!!
    How many servings does it make?

    • vegansunshine March 9, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

      This makes one but it’s easy to double if needed. Just keep adding whatever you’d like! Like more cookies… 😛

  10. Rachel (tea and chocolate) March 9, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    Oh my that shake looks amazing! Cookies and cream is one of my favorite flavors.

  11. Kayla March 9, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    Mm, that milkshake sounds amazing! Ahahaha, this post is so cute FAT TUESDAY! I didn’t even know what fat tuesday was until I googled it.

    • vegansunshine March 9, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

      Hahaha I don’t anything about Fat Tuesday…. I just wanted desserts!

  12. Ayla March 9, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Oh..my..gosh. That looks amazing! I don’t think I’ve ever had a cookies and cream milkshake before. Just by looking at the picture I can tell I’ve been missing out!

Leave a Reply

