Awards for all!

5 Mar

Yay me, I’ve just been awarded the Stylish Blogger Award by Jess! I’ve never got an award before….

The rules for this award are:

1. Make a post & link back to the person who awarded you this award.

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Award a few recently discovered great bloggers.

4. Contact these bloggers and tell them they’ve won!

Seven things about myself (that you probably don’t know let’s make this interesting):

  1. I have had the same job for over 3 years (Hey, that’s impressive for a 19-year-old) It’s not that I LOVE my job, because honestly I don’t…. But I just don’t like change, it’s stressful.
  2. I used to brush my teeth at least 5-7 times per day, it was insane. Now, I’m not that crazy about it, 3 times a day will do!
  3. Like most people, I’m slightly OCD about some things, again, I’m not as bad as I used to be. I used to count my steps everywhere I went in pattern and I could not step on a crack. If I did step on one I’d have to step on the same crack with the other foot. Well, I actually still do this one but I make it not so noticeable. And if I am walking next to somebody and were talking, they have to be on my left side. Always. Gosh, I could go on about this! I know, I’m a freak!
  4. I’m never late. Seriously, if I have to be somewhere at a certain time I am always early at least by a few minutes. Which by the way is one of my biggest pet peeves: people who are late. One time after school I had to work at 4PM and I feel asleep around 3:30PM and I woke up at 3:56PM and was only 5 minutes late to work. & That was the only time I was ever late. Plus, we are allowed to be up to 10 minutes late. 🙂
  5. I need my sleep, all of it. I cannot function on less than 7 hours of sleep. Well, I could but I literally would get sick.
  6. I’m obsessed with nut butters (ok, so you already knew that one!) but really, I have a storage in my room for back up! That’s sad.
  7. When I was little I always wanted to be a veterinarian. Then, I realized I would see a lot of animals die and I don’t think I could handle that! So now I want to do the next best thing, a vegan-promoting dietician to save the animals 🙂

Now I really can’t think of anyone who has not done this already! And if you haven’t? Consider your self TAGGED!!! 🙂

Recipe Quicky

So one thing I must share is this wonderful breakfast I have been making on my busy mornings:

Super chocolate overnight oats!

(I got this idea from Allison)

1/3 – 1/2 cup oats

3/4 cup chocolate hazelnut milk

2 tbsp chia seeds

1 mashed banana

1 spoonful chocolate peanut butter

1/2 scoop protein powder

This is amazing! I love it. Actually this is the only overnight oats I’ve ever loved.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Oh and before I go, I am going to get to that broccoli ched. soup recipe, I keep leaving it at my boyfriend’s house!!!

& I’m so excited about this: Our friend Katie is entering to win this blog contest for Health magazine! Be sure to enter her here. Wouldn’t that be sooo cool? 😀

 

Bye!

15 Responses to “Awards for all!”

  1. katshealthcorner March 5, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    I just submitted Katie’s name! I hope she wins! 😀

    Your oats sound fabulous!!! 😀

    Haha, I’m obsessed with nut butters too! 😀

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  2. Allison @ Food For Healing March 5, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    that oats recipe, is one of the easiest and quickest to do, and so many variations can be made, its awesome. i love it.

  3. Ma Ma Megan March 5, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    I’m the same way, never ever late!! My whole family is that way. So it drives me crazy when my friends or anyone is late. ha but i’m getting better 🙂

  4. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 5, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    I’m NEVER late either! Always at least 5 minutes early! 🙂
    I definitely need my sleep too – except it’s nothing less than eight hours for me 😉
    And of course, I also have a serious nut butter addiction! No day (or meal :D) is complete without some nut butter!

    Those oats look AWESOME!! I love overnight oats!

    I’m rooting for Katie too! 😀

  5. Ayla March 5, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

    I’m only 19 and had the same job for…6 years now. Throughout that time I’ve also had a few other jobs alongside it but yeah, when you work for your parents, you don’t really want to change jobs. 😛

  6. Jess March 5, 2011 at 10:37 pm #

    Those overnight oats look super delicious!!

  7. Christin@purplebirdblog March 6, 2011 at 12:10 am #

    I’m the same way about brushing my teeth… obsessed! 🙂

  8. movesnmunchies March 6, 2011 at 7:11 am #

    wow! you used to brush your teeth a LOT!! ANDYESS I LOVE NUT BUTTERS-im way addicted too!

  9. Tara March 6, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    I wish I could be getting that much sleep! I’ve been getting 6 hours lately, but I really think I would benefit from forcing myself to get at least 8.

    I love how you have a back up stash of nut butter in your room. Have you ever tried to fly with nut butter? They took it from me since I didn’t realize it was a liquid! I was so sad!

    • vegansunshine March 6, 2011 at 10:08 am #

      Oh my! I have not flown with nut butter but I have flown with canned veggie chili. They kept questioning me about it, it was so annoying!

      “Look. It’s a can of chili. Take it if you want if this will go by any faster…” Hhahahha.

  10. Rachel (tea and chocolate) March 6, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    I definitely need more than 7 hours of sleep too. I can usually get by with less than that for one day, and then I crash. My roommates on the other hand get about 3-5 hours of sleep on weekdays and like 12 on the weekends. I wouldn’t say they function particularly well on that amount of sleep, though. 😉

    • vegansunshine March 6, 2011 at 10:09 am #

      Yeah I feel like an old lady cause my friends never get sleep like I do! I get so cranky without my sleep..

  11. elleeatsvegan March 7, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    love love love nut butters! so obsessed. 🙂 and lol, i can’t function without my sleep either. i need at least 7 hours a night, but 8 is better.

Leave a Reply

