WIAW Week #6

2 Mar
Hi friends! It’sssss Wednesday!
And I’m finally on SPRING BREAK  !!!!

I guess in college spring break means, “It’s still winter and here’s a lot of homework! Have fun!!!” 😦

I uploaded these photo’s from my phone so for some reason they are not in order! Hang in there with me.

image

So anyway, I had a naan pizza for lunch..again 😛 topped with baked ‘fu.

image

For an after-class snack, I had an apple and some of Justin’s maple PB.

image

AND HOLY CRAP what a deal 🙂 You see, Kroger marks down their food two weeks before it expires. So, I bought five of these today. I made a sammich out of this for dinner and I love this stuff! It taste just like BBQ pulled pork without the nasty fat and veins in real pork. But apparently one package serves three people? Yeah, not. I ate this whole pack and I’m not even full. I would NOT pay $3.19 for one serving. Gotta love those sales!

image

Second part of my breakfast parfait. Tropical coconut ❤

image

Peanut Butter Panda Puffs!!!!!!! Love these.

image

image

And that’s What I Ate Wednesday.
 
15 Responses to “WIAW Week #6”

  1. katshealthcorner March 2, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    YUM! I haven’t tried those Pulled “Pork” SmartLife ones yet. I love sales! Like the other day, they had Soy Yogurt more than half off!!! I was SO excited! 🙂

    What’s in your Parfiet? I looks divine! 😀

    xoxo
    Kathleen

  2. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 2, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    lol I love that you call your tofu FU and say sammich! =) too cute! and omg what a deal! two weeks is plenty of time to chow down on some cheapo eats! ❤

    can you toss up a link doll so your awesome bloggy readers know about the party? I'm trying to get the word out as much as possible, WIAW is kinda unknown to the blog world still

    enjoy your fantabulous spring break! xoxo

  3. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 2, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

    Thanks Whitney! You rock! =)

  4. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 2, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    I think i’m totally going to your spam folder! booo wordpress boo!

    • vegansunshine March 2, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

      Hahaha I did link! 😦
      And I still cannot get your cute little wiaw photo thing to work on my website! Its probably just me though, im technology-challenged….

  5. Tara March 2, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    For whatever reason when I opened this I thought “Why I am Wonderful” even though I knew it was “What I ate Wednesday”. I wish I had bargains like that on smartlife! I haven’t tried any of their products because I’m cheap.
    I absolutely love pineapple and coconut together. It temporarily transports me to the beach, which is especially necessary right now..

  6. Christin@purplebirdblog March 3, 2011 at 1:03 am #

    That parfait is so pretty! 🙂 I need to remember to make parfaits more often!

  7. movesnmunchies March 3, 2011 at 8:03 am #

    YUM!! OMG i would love that pulled pork FAKE OUT!

  8. Callie March 4, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    I love deals like that! I’m always like, yeah – it’s called a freezer and luckily for me, I have one! So, I buy like 5,000 and freeze away 🙂

  9. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) March 4, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

    Everything looks SO good!! I especially love the looks of that naan pizza!
    Have a fantastic spring break! 😀

  10. Hungry Dancer March 4, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Your parfait looks AMAZING!!! I WANT!!

  11. healthyhelper March 4, 2011 at 9:15 pm #

    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! I love your background…so bright and happy! I love lightlife products, especially the smart dogs! Ever had em’? I can’t wait to try the faux pulled pork!

  12. Jess March 4, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    I love WIAW!!

  13. elleeatsvegan March 5, 2011 at 2:39 am #

    haha, i’m on spring break starting today and i feel exactly the same way about it. ughhh.
    all your food looks so good! i’ve never tried that pulled pork stuff, but i lightlife is great. 🙂

Leave a Reply

