Hello again winter…

22 Feb

I really didn’t miss you but I did enjoy my day off from school, so thanks anyway!

Yesterday morning I totally thought I could drive in this 8 inches of snow we got, HA! I woke up early for Zumba and realized that I probably won’t make it in my little car. Lucky for me, I have a super nice daddy that drove me to Zumba at 6AM because Big Boy (he goes there for coffee with his friends EVERY morning) was not open yet. So, I was really happy to get my Zumba fix in, I’ve been craving it. Zumba and strength training is about the only exercises I have been doing lately cause of this stupid whether that makes me feel crappy. I need a warm nature walk…

But, I’ve been keeping warm with lots of soup! My favorite so far being this broccoli cheddar soup, it’s sooo yummy! I’ll post the recipe later if I have time.

image

image

But for now, I just got out of work and I have to go to class in a few hours. I will be taking my first test in psyc! Ahhh I’m nervous. I am NOT a test person. I’m also finding out that I’m not really a math person either. I missed one day of stupid math and now I’m so behind! 😦

What is your favorite soup?

12 Responses to “Hello again winter…”

  1. Allison @ Food For Healing February 22, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    Math suuuucks.
    we’ve been getting a junk load of snow here too.. it has been snowing ever since i arrived at work, roads will suck tonight! but i am off to zumba tonight, even if i have to walk! lol

    i have not discovered my favourite soup yet, i haven’t been much of a soup person, although i do plan to experiment more with making my own.

  2. Mandi February 22, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    I haven’t had soup in a bread bowl in soo long- that used to be one of my favorite things to eat! I actually used to love soup, but don’t eat it as much anymore. I get turned off by all the sodium that’s in canned brands, and last time I had some I felt kind of sick after. :s Although my all time favorite soup would have to be clam chowder. Especially the kind they have at Outback, which is terrible for you but tastes soo good. My mom also made some once which tasted amazing, but she hasn’t in years.

    • vegansunshine February 22, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

      Canned soups make my tummy hury too. Try making your own, I can’t cook but it’s really simple just trowing a bunch of stuff in a pot. Somehow it always tastes good 🙂

  3. snackgirlgoeshealthy February 22, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    PLEASE do post the recipe! That looks so good right now!

  4. movesnmunchies February 22, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    good luck!! that soup sounds SO GOOD! i love french onion soup!

  5. katshealthcorner February 22, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    That soup sounds AMAZING! 😀 I love any kind of BEAN SOUP! 😀

  6. Christin@purplebirdblog February 22, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    Soup is a bread bowl is a meal straight from heaven. 🙂

  7. Erica February 23, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    aw! Your Dad totally rocks! And the soup looks awesome (especially in that bread bowl!!). Good luck on the test. I have a few favorite soups:

    Vegan chickpea- http://www.itzyskitchen.com/2010/01/creamy-chickpea-soup-and-walnut-argula.html
    Vegetarian cream of cauliflower- http://www.itzyskitchen.com/2010/11/e-vegetarian-cream-of-cauliflower-soup.html
    Vegetarian split pea- http://www.itzyskitchen.com/2010/03/vegetarian-split-pea-soup.html

  8. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons February 23, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    Girrrlll! Get that recipe up here! Hehe when you can of course =) no rush! But I want it. bad!

    Broc and cheese is an all time fave along with my new fav of tomato soup! I think i’m making that tonight b/c its just so flipping easy. I can almost make it with my eyes closed =) Almost. hehe

    xoXOxo
    jenn

    ps: your comment made my freaking day! you’re too sweet Whitney! Thank so you much for that!

  9. Tara February 23, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    That soup looks amazing! I’ve been looking for a good broccoli cheddar recipe, so you need to post it for me!!

    I’m obsessed with senate bean soup, black bean soup, and split pea. I guess I like bean-y soups!

  10. Sarah (Flavoropolis) February 23, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    Zumba sounds like so much fun! I’ve never tried it but I really want to.
    My favorite soup is definitely all of them. Soup is my favorite food group!

Leave a Reply

