This is my brain on caffine.

15 Feb

Hello friends!

I hope everybody had a lovely Valentine’s Day!

First off, I want to let you all know that I am going to be okay! My test results came in and I’ve had a terrible yeast infection for the last 6 months that turned really bad. Obviously you should go get that stuff check out ASAP, unlike me. (I didn’t have health insurance for a few months 😦 ) But this is like the BEST I could have hoped for because they worried me so much with all the other things they thought my infection was. I am so relived! Actually, I’m kind of mad that they didn’t test me for this first because I told them I thought I had a yeast infection….silly doctor’s.

 

ANYWAY.

Look what my Valentine made me! 🙂

Angel hair pasta & homemade sauce with black olives, mushrooms, artichokes, onions, and probably some other stuff I can’t remember.
I love him. Not just because he cooks the best meals in the world, but he is so sweet and good to me every single day, I’m so spoiled!

 College Rant Start.

By the way, my new psychology class is going very well! I really enjoy learning how the mind works. Although, I feel my hardcore Christian side come out sometimes and want to blurt out, “THAT’S JUST THE WAY GOD MADE US! GET OVER IT!!!!” For example, finding out whether or not your unborn child is mentally challenged. Give me a break! Every child is a gift from God, and matter of fact, mentally challenged children are such a greater gift on a whole nother level. Yes, they may be quite costly. But you know what? How often does a mentally challenged child beg for the latest designer jeans, and the hottest new car? Not often.

Also, I feel my animal advocate side boiling up too because we talk a lot about animal testing which pisses me off! My teacher talked to us today about why rats are good to experiment on. I guess it’s because if you inject them with cancer, they react quicker than a cow would… isn’t that lovely? And then he goes on to talk about how a rat is NOTHING like a human so we don’t ever know if the testing is accurate or not. That makes sense, right?…

Do you ever feel like blurting out random feelings at unnecessary times?

College Rant Over.

Do you like how I just tried starting that off positive and then it turned evil! Haha. Sorry, I drank coffee for like the first time  w e e k s  today and I can’t stop typing! I was sooo freakin’ tired before class, I needed it. Well, I thought I did. Then it kind of made me sick.

I wanted to do another post about sugar, but I’m not in the mood. … maybe tomorrow!

Be prepared.

7 Responses to “This is my brain on caffine.”

  1. Christin@purplebirdblog February 15, 2011 at 11:32 pm #

    I love caffeine fueled rants! 😉 Glad your vajayjay is going to be alright! Hhahahahahhaha, I can’t believe I just typed that!!

  2. Sarah (Flavoropolis) February 16, 2011 at 1:14 am #

    Ah, you’ve just covered 2 reasons why the medical establishment angers me!

    1) They far too often fail to test you for obvious things like yeast infections and don’t listen to your lowly patient opinion on what an ailment could be.

    2) They paradoxically claim that rats are unlike us enough to be morally acceptable test subjects, yet somehow expect this data to be relevant to humans.

    Ah, sigh.

  3. movesnmunchies February 16, 2011 at 2:51 am #

    ahaha i love your rants!! and it always feels good to get thigns off the chest!

  4. Ellie February 16, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    Haha tell me about it! I feel like that ALOT within the classroom actually! But my current Growth&develop. professor is an awesoooommmee woman! And she always makes it a pt. that as students, we SHOULD feel safe to ask questions, to wonder, to challenge ideals…for example, POST MODERN thought! Anybody can do what he or she wants, etc. But how is that possible? Our society would be even more in pandemonium. Oops! Well i could go on and on haha I guess this is how it feels sometimes lol 😛

  5. Ma Ma Megan February 16, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Haha blogging is good for getting rants out sometimes 😉

  6. Callie February 17, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

    Let it out girl! This is why I refused to take science courses in High school (and well, I went to an art school for college, ha), because of their ridiculous belief in animal testing… What evs, preach your non-sense to someone other than myself 🙂

  7. Olivia February 21, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    Your Vday dinner looks great!

Leave a Reply

