Happy Valentine’s Day!

14 Feb

Good morning everyone!

I hope you all have a happy Valentine’s day, and guess what?

I bought you all roses!!!

You can thank me later 😉

What better way to celebrate Valentine’s Day then with a…

Chocolate-Covered Strawberry SIAB

  • About 5 strawberries, frozen
  • 1/2 banana, frozen
  • 1/4-1/2 cup almond milk (depends on how thick & creamy you want it!)
  • 1 t cocoa powder
  • 1/2 t stevia
  • dash salt

I was so excited to make this smoothie that I forgot to add protein powder! I never make breaky smoothies without protein. It was so worth it though. The chocolate taste is just enough, not to over-powering for breakfast! Just like a chocolate-covered strawberry. 🙂

Do you celebrate Valentine’s Day?

19 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day!”

  1. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel February 14, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    the roses and strawberry SIAB! aweeee you definitely know how to treat us bloggers ❤ HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY BEAUTIFUL!!

    xoxo

  2. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel February 14, 2011 at 9:33 am #

    ps. i think i might just make this! but im wondering if i should add the protein powder you were going to add or just leave it out too because it looks so good as is!! ❤

    • vegansunshine February 14, 2011 at 9:39 am #

      Hahah, I know! It’s a hard decision. It taste sooo good without it.

  3. Rachel (tea and chocolate) February 14, 2011 at 9:46 am #

    Aw thanks for the roses! I don’t really celebrate Valentine’s Day (or Single Awareness Day). But it was fun when I was little and the class would have a party. I loved getting valentines and chocolate!

  4. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons February 14, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    This is the prettiest smoothie in a bowl ever! ahhh so perfect for Vday! =)

  5. movesnmunchies February 14, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    that sounds delicious! and so festive! have a wonderful day!

  6. Alicia@ eco friendly homemaking February 14, 2011 at 12:04 pm #

    This looks so good and the roses are beautiful! I had a milestone on my blog and wanted to say Thank You for helping make it possible by you having taken time to leave such a sweet comment on my blog. Thanks Again!

  7. Christin@purplebirdblog February 14, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    Happy V-Day girl!! That smoothie looks downright redonk!

  8. IHeartVegetables February 14, 2011 at 1:18 pm #

    Hahaha thanks for the roses 😉

    Happy Valentines Day, girl!

  9. Sarah (Flavoropolis) February 14, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    This looks great, I love the idea of just a hint of chocolate. Something I’ve never tried, because when I go chocolate, I go all out. But maybe it’s time to try it.
    Happy v-day!

  10. Jemma @ Celery and Cupcakes February 14, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    These look lovely. Happy Valentines day!!!

  11. Jess February 14, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    Mmm, that SIAB looks fabbbbb!!

  12. Ma Ma Megan February 14, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Thanks for the roses girl. I’m blushing 😉 haha

    That smoothie in a bowl looks heavenly!

  13. Angie @ The Fitness Apple February 14, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    This is awesome can’t wait to try it!

  14. Allison @ Food For Healing February 14, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    aw you shouldnt have! they are beautiful.

    happy valentines day 🙂

    we sort of celebrate, nothing to extravagant, just together time.

  15. katshealthcorner February 14, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    Aww, thanks! 🙂 Your SIAB sounds SO good!!! Love that you used strawberries!!! I ❤ strawberries!! 🙂

    Happy Valentine's Day to you too! ❤

  16. This Italian Family February 15, 2011 at 3:15 pm #

    Just ran across your blog and thought I’d say hi! 🙂 Happy Valentine’s Day!

  17. simplynutritiouskate February 15, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    ooh yum chocolate and strawberries are the ultimate combo!

  18. Alexandra (Veggin' Out in the Kitchen) February 15, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    That smoothie looks so delicious!! I made a similar smoothie for Valentine’s except it was chocolate cherry 🙂
    Happy [late] Valentine’s Day!!
    And I saw that you added me to your blogroll – thank you SO much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

