The Shopping Cart

9 Feb

Hey look, my computer is working again. That was weird, maybe it was one of those 24-hour colds… 😉

So, it’s like tradition that when I get back from Whole Foods/Trader Joe’s I share my wonderful new eats with you! These are my favorite posts to read/write. Hello, new foods! Who’s with me!?

The boyfriend and I went right after church because we ok I couldn’t wait to go. Who gets this excited over grocery shopping anyway? 😀

Enough rambling, here’s The Goods:

Holy cow! This big tub of protein powder for $13.99!

(NO PEANUT FLOUR! 😦 )

I don’t usually buy this many snacks, trust me. When I take my trip to TJ’s & WF’s it’s usually every three months or so and I stock up of this kinda stuff! Especially TJ’s dried fruit section! That’s my favorite part. I usually but all my staples at local stores like Kroger.

Before Whole Food’s, we bought some lunch at the hot food/salad bar.

My plate looked a little like this:

 

I tried a little bit of everything from noodles, a couple different baked tofu pieces, “tuna” pate, hearts of palm salad, some quinoa salad, and curried cauliflower. This was awesome!

What your favorite item at the Whole Food’s Bar?

My mom and I did Zumba this morning! It was so fun I’m really glad she liked it. Now time to go to class and then spend my evening doing LOTS of homework!

Lots of reviews to come and a special announcement (more like, I need y’alls opinions on a possible life-changing announcement! gasp!)

9 Responses to “The Shopping Cart”

  1. IHeartVegetables February 9, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    I love zumba!! I wish I could get my mom to do it with me! 🙂

  2. Brandie February 9, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    OH! Lovely snack foods! We love those Nori snacks and the dried mango! I love how TJ’s has a selection of un-sulphured dried fruits for my wee lil man 🙂

    How do you like the hearts of palm/how do you prepare them? I’ve seen some super tasty lookin vegan recipes with them included but they’re kinda expensive and I’m scared to waste it if the recipe doesn’t turn out lol!

  3. Brandie February 9, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    Oops *un-sulfured* I knew something didn’t look right! *giggle*

  4. movesnmunchies February 9, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    i LOVE HEALTH FOOD SHOPPING TRIPS! and im so jeal of your zumba- that looks so fun!

  5. Ayla February 9, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    I.adore.Whole.Foods. I wish I lived closer but it’s probably a good thing I don’t because I would go broke asap. My favorite thing to get from their hot food bar would have to be… anything containing sweet potatoes. Or tofu. Now I’m hungry…

  6. katshealthcorner February 9, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    Looking forward to your reviews! 🙂

  7. Jess from Midwest Vegan February 10, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    I like to see your shopping carts! They recently opened a Trader Joe’s in Kansas City. I was soooo excited. I was hoping that they would put it in North KC so I wouldn’t have to drive as far, but no… they put it almost next to Whole Foods in Overland Park, KS, which is almost 1 1/2 hours away. 😦 All well. I’ll still visit them every couple of months as soon as it warms up! I gotta get my bulk somewhere!

    I love making a salad at Whole Foods because they have pretty much everything on them. The last one I made had romaine and mixed greens, with butter beans, baked tofu, mixed roasted veggies, quinoa, some raw marinated kale, pumpkin seeds… I think I’m forgetting some stuff, but it was awesome! Lol.

    I am intrigued about your possible life-changing announcement!

  8. healthyexposures February 11, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    I love seeing people’s shopping trip loot, too 😛 Maybe that’s weird, but oh well! haha. Looks like you got a ton of good stuff to try!

  9. JB Powers February 13, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    Careful about eating those seaweed snacks…they’re addicting. My kid and I cannot eat just one! Lots of times you can find larger packages at Asian food stores. We tend to fill the cart.

Leave a Reply

