Annoyed…

8 Feb

image

Hi bloggins. It appears that my computer is not feeling to well today. I had a super awesome post ready to go and then it froze causing me to restart it muliple times and is still not working.

Regular blogging will continue as soon as possible.

And that’s a picture of my dindin. I finally baked tofu. Kind of…
Still didn’t taste as good and store bought! Tell me your secret on baking with ‘fu!

Whitney

6 Responses to “Annoyed…”

  1. katshealthcorner February 8, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    I love blending it up with pumpkin and making pumpkin pie. 🙂

  2. Olivia February 8, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    Do you marinate your tofu? I love a marinade of OJ, agave, and soy sauce and let that sit for at least an hour in the fridge…then I bake at 385* for 15-20 minutes, until crispy and delish. It’s spectacular!

    • purplebirdblog February 8, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

      That sounds like an awesome marinade! I like using BBQ sauce! 🙂

    • vegansunshine February 8, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

      I used shoyu and pineapple juice with a little garlic. I think I didn’t cut them thin enough because they were still soft and mushy inside… but then again, my tofu was slightly expired.

  3. movesnmunchies February 9, 2011 at 2:19 am #

    your tofu looks great!! i marinate mine in rice vinegar, splash soy sauce, dash agave and lots of ginger! SO SO GOOD.. then i bake for like 30 mins

Leave a Reply

