Everybody Likes Pizza

5 Feb

Especially me.

Today, I had TWO types of pizza:

Breakfast pizza:

Whole wheat pita topped with 3 types of peanut butter, granola, pecans, coconut, apple slices, and cinnamon.

And pizza pizza:

I made this one out of my left-over naan. 🙂

Pizza sauce, rice ‘cheese’, spinach, and ‘pepperoni’.

I know, I’m a carb-a-holic. Sure these pizza’s taste yummy. But you know what? I’m so tired right now I feel like I’m crashing. It’s one o’clock in the afternoon, but I could totally go to bed. Stupid pizza!

source

Today I took a Zumba Fitness class at a dance studio! How fancy. These classes I had to pay for though, yuck. I bought a 10-class punch card for $48 which really isn’t bad (it was 40%off) and I will use it pretty quickly. There were over 50 people in my class! What happened to personal space? It was crazy. The class was very fast paced and it was hard to follow. But you know what? I didn’t care. I tried following the teachers move-by-move and it wasn’t getting me anywhere. So, I just started doing my own thing. It was fun. I’ve learned all that matters is that you move! I’m looking forward to going back next week.

Tomorrow, I am going on a Trader Joe’s Adventure! I want to pick up some new things like peanut flour. Any suggestions on good, in-season TJ items? Please, let me know!

9 Responses to “Everybody Likes Pizza”

  1. movesnmunchies February 5, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    AHH nothing wrong with pizza!! looks fab!! and haha oh well about the zumba.. 50 is A LOT dang!! at least it got you movin!

  2. Jess February 5, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Stock up on that Peanut Flour–they are discontinuing it!!

    YAY for zumba–I’ve taken a class before and I remember it being fun!

  3. purplebirdblog February 5, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    GET THE RED PEPPER/EGGPLANT SAUCE! Amazeballs in a jar! 🙂

  4. katshealthcorner February 6, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    Pizza is SO amazing!! I LOVE your Breakfast Pizza!! I love the combination of the nuts/nut butter, apples, and spice! 🙂 What kind of granola did you use?

    • vegansunshine February 6, 2011 at 7:34 am #

      Its homemade. I use the recipe from The Kind Life and tweak it.

  5. healthyexposures February 6, 2011 at 7:41 am #

    Your pizzas look very yummy – especially the one using naan! I love naan pizzas 🙂
    Have fun at TJs! I can’t tell you what fun things they have – I’ve never been! I’ve had their sunflower seed butter before. SO amazing!!

  6. Angie @ The Fitness Apple February 6, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    There’s nothing wrong with a little pizza 🙂 Its one of my favorite foods:)

  7. elvalentino February 6, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    wow I’m actually gonna save this page
    because that first pizza looks interesting

    I really wanna try it out now, thanks for sharing

  8. Olivia February 6, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    I’ve been dieing to try peanut flour! I’m headed to TJs today too so can’t wait; I hope they still have it! I always love their Dr. Praegers veggie burger and hummus Ahhh YUM! (ps- I added you to my googlereader!:)

Leave a Reply

