Snow Day #2

3 Feb

Here’s to another snow day!

image

Yummy cabbage soup made by my mommy 🙂

image

Garlic naan I found at Wal-Mart for $2. I topped it with Rice Vegan slices and tomato slices. I baked it in the oven for about 7 minutes. Not bad, it actually taste really fresh and yummy. I rarely go to Wal-Mart but I needed some school supplies and you really can’t beat their prices. Seriously, I needed a 2″ binder… Rite-Aid = $12 Wal-Mart = $3. Who would pay $12 for a binder, that’s stupid!

I spent all morning doing homework. Okay, maybe more like 2 hours, same thing. I’m trying to get ahead in my math class although that might not be the best idea because I could be doing the work all wrong and I would know it. Hmmm. Oh well! Later, I am doing an arm’s class at my gym (it’s been forever!) and then meeting a friend at the Starbucks cause we’ve gots some catchin’ up to do!

Cookie recipes coming tomorrow!

8 Responses to “Snow Day #2”

  1. movesnmunchies February 3, 2011 at 2:49 pm #

    EWWWW for homework!! that is no way to spend a snow day 😦
    oh well!… cant wait for the cookie recipe!

  2. purplebirdblog February 3, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    I hate shopping at Wal-Mart because of the whole giant corporation aspect, but I’m a broke student and they actually have a lot of organic stuff now and a whole gluten-free section! I can find Bob’s Red Mill products and Maranatha almond butter at a fraction of the cost! And definitely the place to go for school supplies, I concur!

    • vegansunshine February 3, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

      Totally agree. It was snowy and the Wal is only 2 miles from my house! Its like I had to…

  3. katshealthcorner February 3, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    Homework is not fun on snow days….. oh well. I can’t wait for your cookie recipes!!! 🙂

  4. Ayla February 3, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    I WANT HOMEWORK!

    I know, what kind of human being am I? In my defense, it’s been a year and a half since I graduated high school and I’m so desperate to go to university (finally in Sept!) that I’m even craving homework..

    Can’t wait for your cookie recipe!

    • vegansunshine February 4, 2011 at 12:30 am #

      Well dang Ayla, if I would have known that I would have sent you my homework a long time ago! 😉

  5. snackgirlgoeshealthy February 3, 2011 at 10:31 pm #

    That naan looks awesome! I love any type of bread topped with cheese!!! 🙂

    I can’t wait for the cookie recipes!

  6. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons February 4, 2011 at 1:16 am #

    Wal-mart gives me panic attacks — so I order their uber cheap stuff online and have it sent to my house! haha! Office supply stores overcharge like craaazy! I cant figure out why? I suppose b/c they get away with it. Redic!

    enough ranting! that naan and soup look AMAZING! ❤

    Nice to meet you doll!

Leave a Reply

