Snow Day!!!!

2 Feb

Wooohoooo!

Finally, my college closed for a snow day.

It only took 46 mph winds, zero visibility, 16 inches of snow, and a blizzard warning from them to finally close, come on now!

Thank God cause I had a math test today! πŸ˜›

How is the weather where you are?

Today called for some…

Strawberry pancakes and strawberry pancakes with chocolate protein powder πŸ˜‰

Yes, two different kinds as I experiment more with chocolate protein powder.

  • 2 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour
  • 2 T stevia
  • 2 T baking powder
  • 1 T oil
  • 1 t salt
  • 2 1/2 cups non-dairy milk
  • 1 1/2 cups frozen strawberries microwaved for a minutes then mashed
  • 1 cup chocolate protein powder, optional
  • Dash cinnamon

Makes 4 large servings.

(Tip: store the left-over batter in the fridge for a quick breakfast!)

PerhapsΒ I’ll make strawberry banana pancakes with my left-overs tomorrow morning? πŸ™‚

Have a great snow/ice day midwesters!

8 Responses to “Snow Day!!!!”

  1. katshealthcorner February 2, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    YUMMILICIOUS!!! Your pancakes sound SO good. πŸ™‚

  2. Jess from Midwest Vegan February 2, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    I know, it just took a blizzard! I’m a senior in school and this is the first time school has ever been closed for me as well!

    I live in Missouri, but I’m not sure exactly how much snow we got, maybe about seven inches? But we got ice too. Luckily, I had the day off work so I didn’t have nothing to do but bake things! πŸ™‚

  3. movesnmunchies February 2, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    LUCKY YOU!!! enjoy your day!! great start with pancakes πŸ˜‰

  4. purplebirdblog February 2, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    I really do need more pancakes in my life!

  5. Jess February 2, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    YAYYYYY! Gotta love snow days πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

