Good Bye A&P….

23 Jan

Until we meet again.

Hello again friends.

I am dedicating this post strictly to venting because I care about my reader’s honest thoughts and opinions because in real life, I have very few friends.

Tomorrow morning I will be dropping my A&P class to take lower-level science classes.

Because of my lacking science background I really should have started out in biology AND chemistry 100 classes. Unfortunately, my counselor didn’t think so and now im going to pay for it…. literally.

If you know anything about me, you know im not a quitter so this is very hard for me. Im really emotional right now because I don’t know if im making the right choice.  However, I am currently working on trusting in God 100% to take me down the right path.

I don’t know what the point of this was. I guess im just looking for support.

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

5 Responses to “Good Bye A&P….”

  1. purplebirdblog January 23, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    Girl, don’t even stress it!! Making a decision in the best interest of YOU is all that matters… and would you rather stress and struggle through the A&P class when you’re not truly prepared, or really be able to learn something? I personally would pick the latter! Love you, and it will all be all good!! 😀

  2. katshealthcorner January 23, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    I’m so sorry. Those counselors are really helpful, but sometimes it doesn’t work out. I agree – trusting God is the best step. 🙂

  3. sheree January 24, 2011 at 12:32 am #

    You should not feel bad or doubt yourself in anyway. I have taught school for 17 years and taken many college classes, your counselor was way off base suggesting you take AP without any background. Hold you head High and do the best you can. God doesn’t ask anymore of us than the best we can so we should not ask ourselves for any more than the best we can. Big HUGS!!!

  4. movesnmunchies January 24, 2011 at 3:04 am #

    girl dont worry about it!! youare doing what is best for you in the long.. we dont have to be the bEBST in everything.. that will make us go crazy!

  5. Jess January 25, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    i’m sorry girl–hope everything works out for the best!!

Leave a Reply

