The Best Year

4 Jan

Happy Veganniversary to ME.

One year ago today, I made the best  decision in my life.

 I changed my health.

I changed my outlook on life.

& I changed my attitude.

I learned so much about food, diets, health, animals, and the environment.

I love my vegan life and I wouldn’t change it for anything.

There are a lot of reason why people follow a vegan diet.

In fact, I haven’t found a reason why anybody shouldn’t!

W H A T  B E I N G  V E G A N  M E A N S  T O  M E :

Vegan means trying new food

Because life is too short to eat the same things everyday.

 

Vegan means standing up for what you believe in

Because if you don’t stand for something, you’ll fall for anything.

 

Vegan means following your conscience

Because everyone knows that eating your friends is wrong.

 

Vegan means putting what’s most important first

Because if we were all selfish, together we wouldn’t accomplish anything.

 

Vegan means being compassionate

Because God put all of us on the planet so we could share.

Stay cool, stay vegan! 

🙂 Have a wonderful day! 🙂

13 Responses to “The Best Year”

  1. purplebirdblog January 4, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    I think it’s so awesome you are able to follow this path! I have tried going vegetarian in the past and didn’t feel well after a certain amount of time. I still think about trying again now that I am armed with better knowledge. Maybe someday 🙂

    • vegansunshine January 4, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

      It takes a lot of getting used to. Some people say it’s not for them but, I know it works for me and I’ve never felt better!

  2. katshealthcorner January 4, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    Happy Veganniversary! 🙂

  3. Brandie January 4, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    Happy BIRTHDAY! You know, I completely forgot to celebrate mine too!!! One year on the 1st for me too!… well. Now I know what MY next post needs to mention! Thanks for the reminder, and congratulations darlin!!

  4. snackgirlgoeshealthy January 4, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    Happy Veganersarry! lol
    I think I might be going vegetarian…but I just don’t know that I could go vegan! I already have to avoid gluten! and I love me some good cheese!
    but props to you!
    I can tell being a vegetarian is already making me feel better! I have expanded my foods so much in just the past few days!

    • vegansunshine January 4, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

      Oh boy, cheese was my favorite food and somehow I gave it up just like that! Good luck to you.

  5. movesnmunchies January 5, 2011 at 2:00 am #

    yay congrats girl!! i love your blog and am so glad you are happy and healthy and enjoying life!

  6. Kiki January 5, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    Happy veganniversary! I hope I get to celebrate one of those by next year.

    And I love this: Because if you don’t stand for something, you’ll fall for anything. 🙂

  7. mollyberries January 5, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    So wonderful! Congrats and happy veganniversary! Think of all the happy little animals who are alive because of you! 🙂

  8. Jess from Midwest Vegan January 6, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    I really liked this post! It made me smile. Have a great day, and congrats on your Vegan – iversary!

  9. Kailey- The Caffienated Nut January 6, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    happy veganversary 🙂

  10. Jess January 6, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

    Congrats on your vegan-anniversary!

Leave a Reply

