Photos & STUFF.

28 Dec

Do you ever start writing a post and have no idea what to talk about? Well that’s me. Sometimes I have NOTHING to talk about, I just want to write stuff. Or post pictures because I’m too lazy to type. Hey, it’s my blog! Ohh look, I broke the ice!

Anyway. Check out this beautiful winter sunset from last night:

Ugg. Telephone poles ruin EVERYTHING! No matter what angle, there they were, “Look at ME I’m a TELEPHONE POLE!”

“I even have pretty wires TOO!”…

What a JOKE. While I was viewing my pictures I thought this one of the icicle looked way better upside-down!

Now that’s  i n t e r s t i n g .

Okay, no more nighttime cold meds for me! Time for bed. Yes, I said it COLD MEDSSSS. I HAVE A COLLD!  Have I ever mentioned one of my biggest fears is getting sick? Like even the common cold and stuff. It makes me feel like I’ve let my body down or like I hurt myself.

 Do you have any silly fears? Don’t act like your normal. I know you aren’t.

Stay tuned! If you’re lucky I just might share this A M A Z I N G pesto recipe with you! And don’t even think about breaking the bank and buying pine nuts for this pesto, it’s all about the walnuts and sunflower seeds baby!

15 Responses to “Photos & STUFF.”

  1. purplebirdblog December 29, 2010 at 1:26 am #

    I have silly fears that I am going to get T-boned by another car and that my house is going to burn down with my dogs in it while I’m away. Morbid, I know!!

    • vegansunshine December 29, 2010 at 8:29 am #

      Oh me too! I hate driving! It scares me! I used to pray every night as a child that my house wouldn’t burn down while I was sleeping…
      Weird.

  2. snackgirlgoeshealthy December 29, 2010 at 2:19 am #

    Those pictures are gorgeous!of the snow, sunset and everything! I like this post! Keep the pictures comin!;)

  3. movesnmunchies December 29, 2010 at 2:35 am #

    i have fears of ketchup touching me! hahah its SO weird.. and its only with ketchup!

    • vegansunshine December 29, 2010 at 8:29 am #

      Hahah why? That’s so silly. You must not like ketchup…

  4. Kiki December 29, 2010 at 7:51 am #

    I’m really really afraid of moths. And heights, not because I’m afraid of being so high up, but because I always imagine myself stepping off whatever it is I’m standing on and falling! Lovely, hm?

  5. Jess from Midwest Vegan December 29, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    Lol. That post is too funny. My irrational fear is open doors… I shut every open cabinet, drawer, door, etc. in my bedroom before I go to bed. Oh, and I shut all the doors in my house pretty much too, when I’m not leaving them open for a reason.

    I’m also afraid of aliens. Don’t laugh. Lol. 🙂 But only the stereotypical ones that have the skinny green bodies with big heads and huge black eyes. I screamed during the birthday party scene when I watched “Signs” for the first time…

    • vegansunshine December 29, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

      Hahah! Aww. I cannot sleep around open doors, it bugs me. I feel like somebody is going to come attack me. or scare me. I hate being scared…

  6. Kailey- The Caffinated Nut December 29, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    holy smokes now that is what I call one BEAUTIFUL sunset 🙂 lucky you got to capture it on camera!

    pesto = love so i think you should share 😉

  7. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel December 29, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    whatever you do people, dont sit on the icicle! haha now that would be painful 😉

  8. Jess December 29, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    I definitely do that sometimes–sometimes I just want to share photos 😉

  9. Katherine: Unemployed December 31, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    What a gorgeous sunset! Thank you for sharing!

  10. Psyckoprincess December 31, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

    “Do you ever start writing a post and have no idea what to talk about?” Me? Neeeeever. HAHahahahahah! 😉 This is why I don’t manage to post every DAY like I wish I did. And I have a two year old! There’s something hilarious happening all the time! Definitely enough to write about and I still don’t manage… so don’t feel bad. Besides, those are AWESOME sunset pics! Why feel bad about sharing em?? 🙂

  11. Nicole @ Of Cookies & Carrots January 6, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    Yeah I’m pretty sure that’s the story of half of my blog posts! lol 🙂

    I’m loving your blog, especially the delightfully sunny background!!!

Leave a Reply

