Merry Christmas!

26 Dec

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas/Hanukkah/Kwanzaa!

I know I did. It was nice to finally have a day off from work and just spend time with the fam. Now I am on winter break for another 2 weeks, finally! What am I going to do with all of this time!!!! One thing I plan on doing is going on a Whole Food’s/Trader Joe’s trip and get some good food. In fact I might do that today… Hmm. I also want to make a lot of food. That always sounds good. I also need to start studying for A&P to make that class easier on me. Pshh, free time….

Oh yeah, and word on the street is that I make the best cookies ever 🙂

And guess who gets to win some? 😛

So what did Santa get you for Christmas? A lump of coal?

One interesting gift I got for Christmas was a Ninja:

(Source)

I’m really excited to use this for one reason GREEN SMOOTHIES.

I know it’s not a Vita Mix, but do you think it could still make green smoothies because it apparently has so much power? I know a typical blender does not blend vegetables very well but the Ninja has 3 blades!

Do you own a Ninja? Have you ever made a green smoothie in it?

I’ll let you know how this works out!
10 Responses to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. Kiki December 26, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    Ahhhhh, free time. I’ve been loving it too, and a lot of it has been taken up by baking!

    Hooray for cookies and green monsters 🙂

  2. Psyckoprincess December 26, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    Wow thanks for the cookies, yay! I’m excited 🙂 AND, I’ve never heard of a ninja? That looks awesome! Would it be kinda like a Magic Bullet? On steroids maybe LOL… Love the look of it, I can’t wait to see what it can do!

    • vegansunshine December 27, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

      Haha sort of! It looks more powerful though.

  3. purplebirdblog December 26, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    I make green smoothies in my normal blender all the time! Kale and spinach blend up just fine. I went to Costco this morning to stock up on veggies, fruit, fish, and other delicious LIGHT foods… my body is screaming for normalcy! 🙂

    • vegansunshine December 27, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

      Really? What kind of blender? My body is craving greens big time. All I have been eating lately is junk! 🙂

  4. Jess December 27, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    That Ninja looks AMAZING!! So cool. Thanks for the comment 🙂 Looking forward to reading more!

  5. Beth December 27, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    I love the idea of a mini blender. I don’t own one – only a large one – and its a pain to clean out, so one of these would be perfect. I’ll be interested to hear your thoughts on it!

  6. snackgirlgoeshealthy December 28, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    what is a nija!? Like a food procesor/blender?
    I’ve never heard of one but they look cool!

    • vegansunshine December 28, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

      I’m not even sure what it is….
      It’s like a blender I guess but somehow VERY different. I plan on doing a whole review on the Ninja after I test it out a few times!

Leave a Reply

