‘Tis The Season….

20 Dec

For Christmas COOKIES!!!

This year I want to make a ton of vegan Christmas cookies to share with all of my loved ones. This could possible be the start of a new Christmas tradition! How fun. With a little help from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar, I have made an epic list of the cookies (and other desserts) I want to bake:
  • Chocolate covered pretzels
  • Oatmeal Raisin
  • Banana Everythings
  • Cherry Almond
  • Peanut butter Crisscrosses (these didn’t turn out…)
  • Caramel Pecan Bars
  • Deluxe Cocoa Brownies
  • Nutty Wedding Cookies
  • Ginger Bread Vegans
  • 

Do you think this is too much of a challenge? 😛

I probably wont bake all of these just because there’s not a lot of time until Christmas. I do love baking cookies though. For my dad’s birthday last week, I baked him the Banana Everythings. Although he did not care for them (I thought he loved banana nut cookies 😦 ), I loved the cookies and they were gone in less than a week, whoops!

I’m really excited to give these cookies to my friends, family, and co-workers because:

  1. They think vegan cookies automatically taste bad.
  2. Who doesn’t love cookies?
  3. I’m a nice girl 🙂

I mean come on, you would want vegan Christmas cookies too wouldn’t you?

No seriously, you would. That is why I am going to allow you to win a batch!

All you have to do to win some of my cookies is comment below telling me….

What your favorite holiday tradition is, what your all-time favorite cookie is, or what your plans for the holidays are!

I’ll choose one lucky winner on Wednesday!

Good luck!

6 Responses to “‘Tis The Season….”

  1. snackgirlgoeshealthy December 20, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    Heyy!! I feel like since I am number one i wont get it! lol
    If it do they have to be gluten free;)
    But my favorite christmas cookies are probably buckeyes or white chocolate dipped pb ritz. TO. DIE. FOR.

  2. purplebirdblog December 20, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

    Peanut butter cookies are definitely my favorite! 🙂

  3. Rachel (tea and chocolate) December 20, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    I love that cookie book! Have you tried the mexican hot chocolate snickerdoodles? Those are fantastic. But my favorite cookie would have to be chocolate chip.

    • vegansunshine December 20, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

      I have not! It sounds crazy, I saw it in the book the other day. Doesn’t it have cayenne in it or something? Ahh!

  4. sheree December 20, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    Christmas sugar cookies with a touch of lemon. When my children were young they had a teacher who shared her secret recipe with me and I lost it!! I do know it was a perfect sugar cookie recipe with lemon. Of Course sweet decorations help.

  5. Brandie December 20, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    All time fav? Chocolate Chip of course! I canNOT resist them! 😉

Leave a Reply

