Somebody loves me ♥

19 Dec

A collection of the food my boyfriend has made for me this week.

 

Stromboli stuffed with mushrooms, eggplant, daiya, and mock ground beef with meat sauce on the side

Red Lentil Pate (Still don’t know how to put the ~ over the e, sorry..) :

Tuscan Beans with Polenta:

Not to mention the un-pictured chocolate-covered strawberries. I know, I’m spoiled. 🙂

Guess who is done with school on Wednesday??? Woooot! I’m almost all caught up on my final work. I cannot wait until break! I need free-time right now more than anything, seriously. However, I am not looking forward to next semester when I have 9-hour class days. That is going to suck. Plus, I’m terrified of anatomy and physiology. If I don’t receive an A in that class, my future is doomed. Maybe I’ll start studying over break…

Hope everyone had a great weekend! 😉

10 Responses to “Somebody loves me ♥”

  1. Psyckoprincess December 19, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    Oh congrats!!! That’s awesome – AND awesome of your boyfriend to make you all those goodies!!! Yay!

    P.s. A&P is FUN, you’ll do fine!! 😉

    • vegansunshine December 19, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

      Haha, it sounds fun to me too! I’ve just heard of lots of people failing it.

  2. Tangy December 19, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    Oh I am so done I’m done with college. For now, anyway 🙂 I plan on going back for more one of these years! What is your major? I took 2 semesters of A&P and I aced them. Don’t be scared :). My best advice is to talk with some people who have already taken it and see if there is a lecture and/or lab teacher they recommend or strongly do NOT recommend! I didn’t ask the first time and I had the worst lab instructor!

    • vegansunshine December 19, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

      Nobody that I’ve talked to took A&P at my college 😦

      And I want to become a RD

  3. IHeartVegetables December 19, 2010 at 7:47 pm #

    That is SO sweet! (You’ve got a keeper! hehe)

    Good luck finishing up the semester!! I’m sure you’ll do fine in anatomy, and all your other classes. At least you’ll have some delicious vegan food to power you through those 9 hour class days!

  4. purplebirdblog December 19, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    I am undergoing pretty vigorous anatomy and physiology for my massage therapy school… I can be your virtual support! 🙂

  5. snackgirlgoeshealthy December 20, 2010 at 12:59 am #

    Aww! Thats so sweet! Thats awesome that your boyfriend shares a similar passion with you!

  6. movesnmunchies December 20, 2010 at 2:23 am #

    congrats on being done soon!! wow that is quite late.. i thought most people were done last Friday!

    • vegansunshine December 20, 2010 at 8:51 am #

      Yeah MOST people 😦

      I don’t go back until the 10th though!

Leave a Reply

