PB Pancakes

13 Dec

Good Morning.

How is everyone on this chilly Monday morning?

The weather yesterday was insane around here… it was like a blizzard!

Over 200 closings in Mid-Michigan for today. Pretty much every school except my college! But you know what? I didn’t go anyway. I was not waking up and 5AM to shovel snow so I could actually get out of my driveway and risk my life driving on an icy expressway to go to school. Sorry final speech exam, not today.

Anyway.

This called for some peanut butter pancakes.

Serves 2-3

  • 1 1/4 cup whole wheat flour
  • 2 T sugar
  • 2 1/2 t baking powder
  • 1/2 t salt
  • 1 1/2 cup soymilk
  • 1 “egg” I used the powdered egg replacer
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter

I topped mine with Justin’s Maple PB mixed with more maple syrup

You can also add chocolate chips if you wish.

Tip: To save time in the morning, make a double batch of pancake mix and store in the fridge for a few quick breakfast’s throughout the week.

So what was in that package I showed in the last post?

If you guessed new yoga gear you were correct! Besides, what else could fit in this funny-shaped box?

A new mat, 2 blocks, and a mat case.

I have been debating on getting into some more yoga and this helped make up my mind for sure! I cannot wait to try out these blocks. One of the reasons I stopped doing regular yoga was because my arms and so long that sometimes some yoga poses can be really awkward and uncomfortable. I’ve seen blocks at other stores for around $10 which is a complete waste of money considering the blocks are just a big hunk of foam. However, at the yoga accessories online store, these blocks were on sale for $4. (Sorry but the sale is over now)

How do you feel about yoga?

Now go enter my giveaway and make a snowman!

13 Responses to “PB Pancakes”

  1. purplebirdblog December 13, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    Ooo I’m glad you got to capitalize on that sale too!! 😀

    • purplebirdblog December 13, 2010 at 11:44 am #

      Oh and those pancakes sound delicious! I have them bookmarked so maybe I can finally participate in pancake Sunday next week! 🙂

    • vegansunshine December 13, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

      You made me do it! 😀

      • purplebirdblog December 14, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

        It was toooooo good to pass up! 😀

  2. Psyckoprincess December 13, 2010 at 11:51 am #

    Um yeah, snowman? It was EIGHTY degrees here yesterday lol… No snowmen in our future… Ugh! I do think pancakes sound delish… maybe we’ll have some for breakfast!

  3. Carrie (Moves 'N Munchies) December 13, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

    GAH i’m loving the pb pancakes! I just made me some protein pumpkin pancakes.. but those look a lot better!

  4. celeryandcupcakes December 13, 2010 at 4:17 pm #

    I love the look of these pancakes. They look delicious!

  5. IHeartVegetables December 13, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    Oh yum! PB pancakes sounds delish!!! The yoga gear is cute, I love the bright colors 🙂

  6. pursuitofhealthfulness December 14, 2010 at 9:51 am #

    I miss REAL Michigan snow. );

    I’m also sad that I missed that yoga gear sale!

  7. Kayla December 14, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

    Pb pancakes?! How could I have never thought of this? Great idea!!

  8. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel December 14, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

    they look so soft and crumbly and really hearty. amazing, peanut butter pancakes? YES, OF COURSE I WANT SOME!! ❤

  9. thefitacademic December 14, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

    PB pancakes are the BEST!!! Sooo good!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pancake Sunday | Purple Bird Blog - January 9, 2011

    […] used Whitney‘s recipe for peanut butter pancakes with the following […]

Leave a Reply

