Hello, Snow

3 Dec

The first day of December was the first snow of the season

Little mag was trying to catch the snow flakes as she was balancing on her back legs, it was so cute.

Once the snow falls, I get into lazy mode. How about you? So many things I should be doing like writing my final speech, starting my final research paper, going to the gym, ect. Seeing that today is my day off you would think I would accomplish all of these things. We’ll see how that goes!

My winter squash turned out wonderful in case you were wondering! So perfect, I love vegetables. You can do so many thing with vegetables, it’s amazing.

I have lots of new foods to review on my list so let’s get started:

First off, I am pleased to present with you this baked tofu from Tree Of Life.

After my first experience with baked tofu, I thought I would never try it again. However, I’ve had a weird craving for this stuff and I’m glad I did. This baked tofu is out of this world. I never thought to eat the tofu by itself because cold plain tofu has never appealed to me but it taste so good that you can eat it straight out of the bag! I realized this after I put it on my sandwich:

Still good this way too! Anyway, I thought the smoked flavored taste kind of like Primal Strips which is a good thing! The texture wasn’t weird like raw tofu, it was chewy and hearty.

Would I buy this again? Heck yeah! I cannot wait to buy more of this especially because I have been trying to eat less beans this is a great source of protein. 18 grams for half the block, not bad!

NEXT.

Good Belly’s daily probiotic fruit drink

I tried the Black Currant flavor because I though it sounded unusual. And it was unusual indeed. I wasn’t a fan of drinking the juice plain because it was so strong in flavor so I added it to my smoothies and I loved it! This trick helped dillute the heavy protein powder of my smoothies.

Would I buy this again? Perhaps a different flavor.

Have you tried any of these? If so, what did you think?

More reviews to come later in the week!

7 Responses to “Hello, Snow”

  1. purplebirdblog December 3, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    Wow, that smoked tofu sounds divine! I wonder if I can find it around here!

  2. movesnmunchies December 3, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    the tofu sure looks yummy! i love eating seasoned and cooked tofu from straight!

  3. Ayla December 3, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    I’ve never heard of those Good Belly drinks but I definitely give them a try! My belly could always use some nice, helpful probiotics. 8)

  4. Rachel (tea and chocolate) December 5, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    Smoked tofu sounds so good! I don’t usually buy pre-cooked tofu, but it looks like it makes a tasty sandwich.

    Cute kitty!

  5. lauravirginia December 5, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    We had snow this weekend! I agree… snow = lazy! But I think that’s the way it should be! 😉

  6. thefitacademic December 6, 2010 at 1:35 am #

    I totally go into lazy mode just from cold (not even snow, lol!) But snow definitely exacerbates the problem! It’s so nice, though, just to be able to slow down sometimes!

Leave a Reply

