Happy Holidays From Maggie!

30 Nov
Yesterday my family and I spent the evening putting up our Christmas tree. Maggie was so freaked out by the tree, she ran under my bed and hid all night, poor baby! Finally, when she came out from under my bed she got into the Holiday spirit:

She is so thankful to have such a wonderful mommy like me!

Everyone says I scare her because I chase her around and carry her all day. I tell them that it’s just love. “SHE WANTS HER MOMMA!!!” 🙂 I luhh herr.

Anyway, I am roasting my own non-summer veggies by myself for the first time. I usually leave this job to the expert, Scott. But they don’t look bad, right?

Butternut squash, sweet potatoes, carrots & one apple.

Not sure if this combo will work but its worth a try! I used coconut oil in this instead of olive. To be honest, I’m really scared how they will turn out. This could be a lot of wasted food. Better go check on them!

 What is your favorite way to roast veggies?

3 more post until the 100-post surprise!!!
8 Responses to “Happy Holidays From Maggie!”

  1. purplebirdblog November 30, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    Coconut oil makes for wonderful roasted veggies! And that is quite a tray! 😀

  2. movesnmunchies November 30, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    oo let us know how they turn out with the coconut oil! i love broiling them so they get kinda burnt and crispy 🙂

  3. Veganeese November 30, 2010 at 5:10 pm #

    Hahaha, I chase my kitty around the house too 😉
    Tiger’s like a dog though, he totally loves it.
    He sits in the boxes while we put up the tree, and his favorite place to sleep is under the tree xD

    The veggies look good, too!

  4. IHeartVegetables December 1, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    I like to just slice veggies and roast them with some olive oil and spices 🙂 YUM! (I like everything from basil to cilantro to chili powder… not all at once!)

  5. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan December 2, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    Coco oil with those root veggies will be awesome! A little bit of miso would go well too 🙂

    • vegansunshine December 2, 2010 at 12:41 pm #

      I would have never thought of that. Thank you.

  6. Heather @ Get Healthy With Heather December 3, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    They sound delicious! Bet they turn out great roasted with coconut oil.

Leave a Reply

