Amy’s Kitchen Reviews

20 Nov
Due to my laziness lately, I have been consuming a lot of Amy’s products. 

Okay, maybe not that many, but how could I not eat these daily? These are so convenient and healthy… for the most part. I am usually pleased with all of Amy’s products and I cannot believe how amazing they are for being frozen. Amy’s Kitchen is constantly bring new products to the shelves of my local grocery stores and I get so excited to try them!

REVIEW TIME!!!

Guess who finally joined the Amy’s vegan mac and cheeze club?

I did and I’m here to stay! This product is a total win; it’s made with Daiya! This mac and cheeze is everything I was hoping for! It was creamy, cheesey, hearty and loaded with flavor. unfortunately for my wallet,  I just might be in love.

NEXT:

This bean and rice burrito was okay I suppose. I like the ingredients so I decided to try it but I was a little disappointed it. The burrito taste great but I wasn’t too thrilled about the thick layer of tortilla shell. I swear they must have used like 3 wraps to make this burrito because it took awhile to get into the bean filling. I probably won’t buy this kind again.

NEXT:

I tried this one a few weeks ago and forgot to review it, whoops! This burrito was very interesting and did have a great indian taste! I would have never guessed it was from Amy’s. But again with the wrap, way too thick! Is it just me or does anyone else feel this way about the burritos’??? Overall I really enjoyed the indian burrito and I will buy them again.

I am so behind on posting and reviewing! Or am I? I don’t have to always blog about my whole life, right? I have been getting so pumped for my 100th post! I can’t wait. Can you wait? I think not. 😛
9 Responses to “Amy’s Kitchen Reviews”

  1. Amanda @ Hungry Vegan Traveler November 21, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    I’ve noticed that, too, about the bean & rice burritos: too much tough tortilla, not enough filling.

  2. Jess from Midwest Vegan November 21, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

    I love Amy’s Kitchen foodstuffs! I’ve never tried the vegan mac n’ cheese though, since I’ve pretty much avoided all fake cheese. I hear Daiya is alright though, so I may give vegan cheese another go. Lol. I also love her burritos, especially the Indian one!!! It’s SOOOO good. I also don’t mind the amount of tortilla. I think it’s perfect, but then again I’m kind of a carboholic. 🙂 I also like her No Chicken Noodle, Black Bean, and Split Pea Soups. I just wish I could afford it more regularly, because I love all her stuff!

    • vegansunshine November 21, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

      The split pea soup is the best! I do like the soups a lot too.

  3. Jill - Vegan Backpacker November 22, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    Yum! I don’t usually buy packaged food buy Amy’s is so good it’s totally deserving of an exception to the rule. I’ve had the burrito and my only complaint is that it takes so long to go from frozen to cooked in the oven (I don’t use microwaves). If I had 40 minutes to spare, I’d make something from scratch in most cases. I usually buy the soups, which are really good, and occasionally the bean burgers. Love Amy’s!

    • vegansunshine November 22, 2010 at 11:24 pm #

      I know what you mean about the time thing, I had some mac n cheeze for dinner and it took 30 minutes to make! This usually leads to excessive snacking before dinner, but, oh well!

  4. purplebirdblog November 29, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    I totally know what you mean about the burritos being too thick! I pull that last fold off to make it less so! 🙂

    But otherwise I love Amy’s superbigtime!

  5. Kristin Leigh November 30, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    I had Amy’s cookin’ for dinner tonite – southwestern vegetable soup is my favorite : )

    Thanks for the reviews – now I’m gonna try the macaroni!

Leave a Reply

