Earthling: one who inhabits the Earth

18 Nov

Hello hello! I’ve missed you…

I haven ‘t been too busy lately but, I have not been in the posting mood even though I’ve had so much to tell you! Well, not really.

But I have been making lots of cookies to sell at the store my boyfriend works at. I made two kinds so far: Oatmeal raisin with cranberry & Chocolate trailmixers made with agave. They are going for about $2 each because they’re so so huge!

Chocolate Trailmixers

I totally winged this recipe and I was so afraid they wouldn’t turn out! Next time I bake these I’ll be sure to get the recipe down so I can share it with you 🙂

Another dessert I made was chocolate covered pomegranate seeds. I did this by melting a dark chocolate bar, adding the pom seeds to the chocolate mixture, scooping them out and placing them on parchment paper and letting them cool in the fridge.

The best part? Getting two poms at the store for .50 cents each! Whoop whoop!

     What’s to love about pomegranates?
Said to be good for reducing plaque in the arteries
Improves oral health
 Loaded with antioxidants (3 times as much as green tea)
Improves circulation

  

Yesterday I finished watching Earthlings. (See the link to your right under “New to veganism”) This movie was so heartbreaking that I tried to watch it so many times but I couldn’t finish it until now. The hardest part to watch was (the whole thing?) the first part of the movie about pets. If you watch it, you’ll know what I’m talking about. Every human that chooses to consume meat need to watch this documentary. Everybody should be aware of the hell that goes on behind the scenes. If you care about anything other than yourself, this movie will affect you and hopefully you can begin to start making small changes in your life.

The world is in our hands

Have you watch Earthlings? If yes, what did you think? If no, why not!?!?

4 Responses to “Earthling: one who inhabits the Earth”

  1. IHeartVegetables November 19, 2010 at 1:33 pm #

    How did you get the poms so cheap!? They’re like at LEAST $2 at every store around here!

  2. Ayla November 19, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    I’ve never watched Earthlings but I’ve definitely heard about it. I don’t do well with seeing things like that and since I already don’t eat meat or dairy, I don’t feel the need to watch it. Maybe once I stop being a wimp but I don’t think that will be happening anytime soon.

    • vegansunshine November 19, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

      I know how you feel. I can’t watch it because it just makes me sad and angry! 😦

Leave a Reply

