I’m a lazy MoFo

16 Nov

Been too lazy to post so heres a VeganMoFo survey! 😛

What is one food you thought you’d miss when you went vegan, but don’t?

Baked brie & gormet cheese. I can live without it! It’s amazing.
What is a food or dish you wouldn’t touch as a child, but enjoy now?
Probably tofu, but I didn’t think I knew what tofu was as a child…
What vegan dish or food you feel like you “should” like, but don’t?
I try to like raw tempeh because of all it’s protein goodness, but I just can’t do it!
What beverage do you consume the most of on any given day?
Water 
What dish are you “famous” for making or bringing to gatherings?
Hummus!
Do you have any self-imposed food rules (like no food touching on the plate or no nuts in sweets)?
Rules? I just eat my food! I am famous for mixing all my food together though…
What’s one food or dish you tend to eat too much of when you have it in your home?
Sweets deffidently.
What ingredient or food do you prefer to make yourself despite it being widely available prepackaged?
Hummus or other dips. When I see a new flavor of hummus I want to try to make it rather than buying it.
What ingredient or food is worth spending the extra money to get “the good stuff”?
Do apples count? All the good ones cost more money but they are worth it.
Are you much of a snacker?  What are your favorite snacks?
Yes. I love Tings & pretzels.
What are your favorite vegan pizza toppings?
Daiya and every vegetable in the house.
What is your favorite vegetable?  Fruit?
Don’t ask me that! It stresses me out…
What is the best salad dressing?
Whole Food’s Vegan Ceasar
What is your favorite thing to put on toasted bread?
Coconut butter and PB. Heyy I had that for breakfast…
What kind of soup do you most often turn to on a chilly day or when you aren’t feeling your best?
I love all soups but probably black bean the most.
What is your favorite cupcake flavor? Frosting flavor?
Yellow cake with chocolate buttercream if I HAVE to pick.
What is your favorite kind of cookie?
Anything chocolate! 
What is your most-loved “weeknight meal”?
burritos’!
What is one dish or food you enjoy, but can’t get anyone else in your household to eat?
Umm, everything???
How long, in total,  do you spend in the kitchen on an average day?
Depends on the day. Some days as much as I can.

More food & stuff to come laterrr

Leave a Reply

