Hopes, Dreams, and Biology

5 Nov

My life in photo’s from this week:

 

 

Hello again friends. Long time no post once again, whoops! I have been keeping pretty busy with school and work and keeping in shape. Yesterday in my arm’s class we did HIT! Soo many reps and so many weights, I’m surprised I’m not sore. It was fun though, probably the highlight of my stressful week.

So besides nature walks, food, and new issues of Vegnews magazines I have been pretty stressed out with college.

 

 

Good news: I have A’s in both of my classes! I was never an A student in high school so this is pretty impressive.

Bad news: New classes next semester don’t look so hot. After waiting 4 and a half hours to register for new classes (sounds fun right?) I finally got to talk to a counselor. I explained to her that because I did not have high math in high school and I did not even take biology in high school I think I need to be in general bio. So what did she do? She placed me in one of the hardest biology classes they have. Not only that, but then she had the nerve to tell me that if I plan to transfer to another school I need to get a 4.0 in bio or else I might as well give up and stay at this shitty college and join the nursing program because it’s not as competitive.

First of all, what does a dietician and a nurse have in common? Not a whole lot actually.
Second, if I wanted to be a nurse, I would have told her that a long time ago.
Third, there’s no way that I am going to get a 4.o in bio if I have never taken a bio class.

So basically my future depends on this biology class that I wasn’t even ready to take yet. Should I drop it? Should I keep it? Should not worry about it and let God guide me into what ever he wants me to do?

Have you ever switched your major from something you always wanted to do?

And how about the Vegnews Awards? Did your votes win? 🙂

4 Responses to “Hopes, Dreams, and Biology”

  1. lizlivingvegan November 5, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    I’ve never read VegNews but I’ve wanted to! do they have a lot of vegan recipes, or is it mostly vegetarian stuff?

    • vegansunshine November 6, 2010 at 10:13 am #

      Lots of vegan stuff. more on society rather than food!

  2. Foodie (Fab and Delicious Food) November 5, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

    Hmmm, that’s a tough one! Sorry to hear about all the trouble! Maybe you can talk to another counselor, or a professor, about your situation? Don’t give up! I’m sure it will all work out!

Leave a Reply

