I love me some Chick’n!

26 Oct

Hello everyone 🙂

I’m glad to see that more people are turning orange from my last post!

I’ve been so busy all weekend with helping my boyfriend move I haven’t been do much posting. To make up for it I present with you this simple and cheap recipe:

Serves two

You’ll need:

  • Pasta of choice (I used angel hair)
  • Frozen veggies of choice (I only had mexican style)
  • Pasta sauce
  • Nutritional Yeast
  • Gardein crispy tenders

  1. Boil Pasta

  2. Cook tenders

  3. Cook veggies

  4. Measure out one cup of pasta sauce and place in mircowavable bowl.

  5. Add 2 T Nutritional yeast to sauce and mircowave for 30 seconds.

  6. Mix together and eat.

Seriously, it’s that easy. I may or may not have devoured this entire plate.

I am absolutely in love with these crispy tenders!

And check out these ingredients:

gardein™ chick’n: water, soy protein, vital wheat gluten, ancient grains (quinoa, amaranth, millet and kamut®), natural flavors (from plant sources), potato starch, expeller pressed canola oil and/or safflower oil, pea protein, modified vegetable gum, carrot fiber, organic beet root fiber, organic evaporated cane juice, yeast extract, sea salt. seven grain breading: water, modified cornstarch, toasted wheat crumbs, wheat flour, onion powder, soy lecithin, spice, corn flour, baking powder, guar gum, rice flour, oat bran, oats, quinoa flour, amaranth flour, millet flour, kamut®.
 
And how about the nutritional facts?
 

These are not only the best tasting chick’n I’ve ever had but they are also the most nutritious by far.

Do you eat chick’n? What brand do you prefer?

2 Responses to “I love me some Chick’n!”

  1. lizlivingvegan October 26, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    I’ve never tried that brand. One time I tried the morningstar farms grilled chick’n strips, and I tried to eat them cold on a salad. I didn’t like them at all, but it might have been because they were cold… I’m not sure. Those look way better than what I tried!!

  2. allieksmith October 27, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    Mmmmm, what a simple delicious recipe! The best tasting food is usually the most simple and easy 🙂

Leave a Reply

