We’re Turning Orange!

23 Oct

I love everyone and their pumpkin/squash/sweet potato posts! The food blogging world is obsessing over fall foods and I’m loving every minute of it. I never thought that there would be so many ways to cook some fall favorites:

Sweet potatoes galore with Snacking Squirrel!

Stuffed Acorn Squash from Kiki

Butternut Squash Soup is being made by Urban Vegan

More Butternut Squash from Chelsey

Roasted Carrots at Vegan Crunk!

Kabocha Squash with Kelsey

And you can’t forget PUMPKIN. Megan’s making over night pumpkin oats!

Have I shared my love for HEAB’s Pumpkin Pancakes yet???

I veganized this by using egg replacer.

I would recommend doubling this recipe because you won’t be able to stop eating them. I topped mine with maple syrup and almond butter.

Are you turning orange yet? Share your orange food!

9 Responses to “We’re Turning Orange!”

  1. Jess From Midwest Vegan October 23, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    Lol, yeah. I’m turning orange. I just posted about pumpkin oats and my birthday post (tomorrow or Monday) will have a pumpkin dessert.

    I also made some butternut squash soup, but I wasn’t a fan. I’ll probably stick to roasting them!

  2. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey October 23, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    I am absolutely, completely turning orange. Haha. It’s not as bad as it was when I was eating a ton of carrots, but it’s still there. I’m just loving my winter squash, what can I say? 😛

  3. cleaneatingchelsey October 23, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    Thanks for the tag-back. I think I’m orange by now. 🙂

  4. lizlivingvegan October 23, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    Ohh I love that you veganized those pancakes! So the egg replacer works in that recipe? That’s good!

    • vegansunshine October 23, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

      Yes it does. The first time I made them they were kinda gooey so I tried doubling the recipe and for some reason that work perfect!You should really try them.

  5. Heather Eats Almond Butter October 23, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    I do have a bit of an orange glow, but I can’t stop. Just made some cookies with pumpkin today, and they’re so good. I’m thinking more pumpkin for Pancake Sunday tomorrow. I love fall. 🙂

    Glad you enjoyed the oatmeal pumpkin pancakes, and yes, that recipe definitely needs to be doubled!

  6. Kelsey @ Snacking Squirrel February 4, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    how did i manage to NOT comment on this post. omg i love when people post all things spuds and squash hehe. im glad you mentioned me under sweet potatoes, actually i feel really honored!! XOXO

Leave a Reply

