The Attack of the Yoga Mat

21 Oct

Yes, you read that correctly, I am a victim of what might be the first ever: yoga mat attack.

That is my skin hanging from my big toe after my mat bit me!

How on earth could a yoga mat ever injure somebody? Maybe I should explain…

Okay, so maybe my mat didn’t bit me, Apparently I had extremely dry skin on the bottom of my big toe and as I was coming up from a downward dog the first layer of my skin literally peeled right off my toe and took out a good chuck. The funny thing was, I didn’t even notice it was happened! I thought I stepped on something but when I went to pull it out, I ripped my skin even more. Still clueless as to what was going on, I continued into warrior and noticed a trail of blood on my leg and ran hopped to get a tissue! My instructor ran over to see what was wrong and she couldn’t explain it; it was a mystery. She helped bandage me up and I was good to go. We cleaned up the mess and canceled class. You know how excited I was for my pi/yo class on Tuesday. I still did join the next class but was careful not to use my toe! It hurts a lot more today then it did last night 😦

Has anyone else ever gotten a random injury from something this silly?

In other news, VEGAN NO-BAKES.

I got this idea from Katie’s Three-Ingredient Peanut Butter Balls post the other day and I thought I’d give it a try because it looked so simple and yummy. Makes one, serves two.

  • 2T chunky peanut butter
  • 2T uncooked oats
  • 2 squares of endangered species dark chocolate

Stupid poor quality phone pictures…

However. I added dark chocolate and made mine flat into a cookie and stuck it in the fridge. There you have it, peanut buttery bitter no-bakes!

!!!!Katie is having a give-away !!!!

More tomorrow on food & crafts!

🙂

5 Responses to “The Attack of the Yoga Mat”

  1. Chocolate-Covered Katie October 21, 2010 at 8:39 am #

    Mmmmm and you used the BEST chocolate too!

    Hope it made your poor hand feel better 😦

  2. lizlivingvegan October 21, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Ouch!!! That looks painful!! But the cookie looks yummy 🙂 Can’t go wrong with PB&Chocolate!

  3. spoonfulofsugarfree October 21, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    Oh no! That looks like it hurts so bad 😦

    Those “cookies” look super yummy-isn’t chocolate and pb the best?

  4. Kelsey @ Clean Teen Kelsey October 21, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    Um, hello genius! I must try this. I absolutely am in love with no-bakes, but I have yet to recreate a vegan version of them. These look amazing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

