Ants on a Blog

21 Oct

Were you all wondering what yesterday’s craft might be?

Tie-Dying!

Why am I making so many shirts? I am actually selling them at a local store my boyfriend works at to make a little extra cash and 10% of the proceeds go to a local humane society. I know it’s not much, but hopefully if I start to sell a few I can up that percent and really make a difference. Plus, I have a lot of fun tie-dying!

Some of today’s eats:

 

Left oversRoasted veggies with hummus and quinoa with sun-dried tomatoes

You can’t forget my ants on a log blog!

Okay maybe minus the ants. If you have no idea what I am talking about I apologize, childhood memories.

Peanut Butter & Co. if you are reading this I want you to know you make my life so difficult! All these choices I have to make at lunch time really stress me out. White chocolate Pb, or cinnamon swirl? And boy, don’t get me started on Justin’s!

For breakfast, I had lunch. Totally not like me, right? Breakfast is the best freaking meal of the day. How can you not eat breakfast food at breakfast? But, I was getting sick of oats and I did not have any non-dairy milk. So I had a Amy’s bean burrito. I actually confused this with Amy’s breakfast burritos but I ate it anyway and it was delicious even though I really wanted some pumpkin pancakes or over night pumpkin oats. Yumm! That sounds good, maybe tomorrow?

…Until then!

2 Responses to “Ants on a Blog”

  1. Ayla October 22, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    Ants on a log!! I remember those, my grandma loved to make them for us. 😀

    I’ve actually never tie-dyed anything or owned anything tie-dyed but a few of my friends loved doing it.

  2. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan October 24, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    The white chocolate PB! Oh, always the white chocolate…that stuff is so dangerous, I can polish off a jar in a weekend.
    Your tie-dyes look great!

Leave a Reply

