Breakfast Smoothies!

11 Oct

A wonderful recipe stolen from the Eat-Clean Diet Cookbook

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 scoop protein powder (I only had hemp powder so I left this one out)
  • 1/3 cup dry oatmeal
  • 2/3 cup almond milk
  • 1 tbsp almond butter
  • 1 banana, frozen
  • 2 tbsp unsweetened applesauce
  • 1 tbsp flax-seed meal (or still in seed form is cool too)
  • 1 tbsp wheat germ
  • 1/2 cup ice

“Blend together and drink your breakfast!”

This taste wonderful! Almost taste like a PB&B (B is for BANANA)

Also, if you are in the mood for something for fruity try adding frozen blueberries or strawberries!

Strawberry was a good choice for me.

 This was a very tasty way to heal myself from being sick. And besides, when does a smoothie not sound good? And if you live in Michigan right now you know how randomly warm it has been the past few weeks. Gotta love that Michigan weather! I hope it says nice out for my day off tomorrow. I plan on taking my uncle’s dog for a long nature walk because she doesn’t get to go out much. I used to walk her all the time but this last summer was so busy and stressful that I didn’t get enough me time in at all. Can’t wait to take pictures of the fall colors!

Hope everybody had a good weekend, what did you do over the weekend?

5 Responses to “Breakfast Smoothies!”

  1. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan October 11, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

    I’ve heard of people blending oatmeal into smoothies, but I’ve never tried it. In this instance, especially with almond butter, it sounds good!

    • vegansunshine October 11, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

      Honestly it doesn’t sound good at all but believe me- it blends very well even in my ghetto blender!

  2. slamdunk October 11, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    Looks good–I want strawberries with mine.

    Enjoy your dog walk–mine got postponed tonight with too much lightning.

  3. Ayla October 14, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    I had Thanksgiving this weekend so that was kind of nice. 🙂

    That smoothie looks really good! I love the Eat-Clean recipes.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. To Zumba or Not To Zumba… « Vegansunshine's Blog - February 12, 2011

    […] Butttt, I think I might start posting them because I’ve been coming up with some pretty crazy stuff! […]

Leave a Reply

