Sweeeeetness

29 Sep

In honor of starting my new fitness challenge, I did TWO classes back to back at the gym yesterday. I did my pi/yo class and a new class I decided to try called BLT (Butt, legs and thighs) and holy crap am I sore. I didn’t fall too behind in the class though like I expected which is always good! The classes were so much fun though! I can’t wait until next Tuesday when I do both of them again.

Yesterday after work I went to my favorite local place to eat. They had a new sweet potato soup that I fell in love with! It had big chucks of sweet potato in a creamy tomato broth if that makes sence…

This was a very good choice due to my sweet potato cravings I have been getting lately! On Monday, I made home-made baked sweet potatoes. It probably wasn’t a good idea to get the biggest potatoes from the market I could find because they took 2 hours to cook! What a waste of energy, next time I’ll be sure to buy smaller ones. I like to add different things to my sweet potatoes like brown sugar, maple syrup, agave, almond butter, coconut butter, ect. What is your favorite way to eat a sweet potato?

While I was waiting for my potato to cook, I ate some hot and sour ramen with Maggie:

I love herr ♥

Not a whole lotta new stuff going on here this week. Things have been pretty busy with school and work; I haven’t spent a ton of time in the kitchen or reading anything good Icould share with you, perhaps something exciting will happpen later in the week?

OHH! I did do one thing new and exciting… you will never believe it. Can’t wait to tell you all about it tomorrow! Hehe.

6 Responses to “Sweeeeetness”

  1. Jess September 29, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    I have seriously been craving sweet potatoes as well! I won’t let myself buy any though until I eat all my butternut squash, so I plan on roasting up a bunch of them tomorrow with some apples and stuff.

    I just got my first jar of coconut butter and I’m seriously excited to eat it on some roasted sweet potatoes. 🙂

    • vegansunshine September 30, 2010 at 9:08 am #

      That sounds really good! I love roasted apples, I’ll have to try that sometime.

  2. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan September 29, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    Almond butter and cinnamon sugar on my sweet potato!

  3. highonhealthy September 30, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    I’ve been craving sweet potatoes like crazy too! I’ve been have 2 a day for awhile and yesterday I had 3.. they were small ones but still. I need some today too. Don’t know where this crazy craving has come from but I’m not complaining. 😀 My favorite way to eat them? Any way! As long as I can get them in my belly.

    • vegansunshine September 30, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

      Mmm, I’m about to eat the other half of mine 🙂

Leave a Reply

