Lady Gaga vs. PETA

15 Sep

Is somebody just know figuring out Lady Gaga is a freak?

Although I did not care to watch the VMAs, I still heard about Lady Gaga’s meat outfit. But what do you expect, she’s a freak. Whether or not you were offended by Lady Gaga’s meat entire at the VMAs you gotta admit, it did bring up a lot of meat talk which I do enjoy. I was surprised at how many meat-eaters thought this was so gross and unacceptable! Eating meat or wearing meat, either way; animals died. I’m really glad this got a lot of attention. I know it offend PETA and Ingrid even personally wrote Gaga a letter about this issue. Why doesn’t PETA write letters to all the celebrities who wear fur? I think they should start, I’ll join in too.  Look, even Ellen took action and made Lady Gaga a new veggie outfit:

I am not a Lady Gaga fan, but I honesty think she meant no harm. She just really likes needs attention and knows how to get it.

In other news, my gym no longer offers my power yoga class I’ve grown to love. What will I do!? My Rodney Yee tape? Doubt it, that shit made me want to fall asleep. I could not keep up with the tape so I just watched it instead which made me very sleeepy and relaxed. At least now I know that if there is ever a night I cannot sleep, this will do the trick. No offence Rodney, I just can’t keep up with you!

Also, I did not have to present my speech today, score!

So what have I been eating…

lots of these:

pancakes with blueberries!

Some of this:

homemade lentil soup!

Some of this,

puppy chow pretzel style!

And some potato eggplant curry which I do not have a picture of.

I have also been loving my new Corny Chick Salad,

You should really try it!

I’m giving a lot of thought toward another fitness related challenge. Nothing too extreme, just something to keep me motivated. Perhaps something to do with building muscle??? Maybe so.

 Sorry if I always seem like I’m in a hurry these days but I must rest up now for my 12-hour work day tomorrow! It’s gunna be a long one!

PS: Aww it’s Maggie playin’ outside!

3 Responses to “Lady Gaga vs. PETA”

  1. Chelsea September 17, 2010 at 5:18 pm #

    Oh wow, I had known that Lady Gaga often pushed the envelope with her fashion, but that’s a riot!

    I certainly applaud her for standing up for a good cause though.

  2. teenagehealthfreak September 18, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    i’m definatly a meat eater..and i just think thats a little crazy and un-useful. i saw your save animals from factory farms thing on the side..i’m totally against animals raied like that!!..so i’m going to go clickin on that! when i eat meat it’s always local/orgaic/grass fed stuff so i make sure i’m not getting any meat that has been from a suffering or sick animal.oh and ur corny chick salad looks yum-may!!! 🙂

    • vegansunshine September 18, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

      Good for you for eating local meats, I wish more people would eat local. It really would make a huge difference!

Leave a Reply

