Apple Picking, Attempt 1

13 Sep

Hey guys!

Have I ever told you how much I love September? 🙂

The weather is perfect; 76 degrees F and sunny. 

Second day of college was pretty good, although I was starving! I had a larabar during my break but that was not enough to hold me over. I think I may have to break out the laptop lunch box for college! I’m so excited. Anyway, after class I made a big plate of rice, broccoli, and edamame.

Since it was such a beautiful day, my friend and I decided to go to the apple orchard to pick some apples! I was so excited to go because this is something I always wanted to do. The orchard has 15 varieties of apples including my favorite; honeycrisp. After driving 20 minutes to get there, bad news… the cold weather we had last week (frost apparently?) killed all the apples and the orchard will not have apples for the whole year. How disappointing! But, on the other hand I did get to see all the farm animals!

Aww, I love them.

It was worth the trip. I also bought some real apple sauce too. Can’t wait to try it!

For dinner I made this new salad I randomly threw together:

Corny Chick Salad

Chickpeas, raw corn, tomatoes & cucumbers in Annie’s Goddess dressing. This is a great way to use up the last of the season’s produce and it’s pretty filling as well. I remember when I used to hate this dressing! I think it is best used on this salad.

Well, time to go practice my speech and get ready for tomorrow! Wish me luck on my speech Wednesday, I’ll need it.

Any tips on public speaking?

One Response to “Apple Picking, Attempt 1”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lady Gaga vs. PETA « Vegansunshine's Blog - September 15, 2010

    […] I have also been loving my new Corny Chick Salad, […]

Leave a Reply

