Happy Birthday TO ME

1 Sep

Ahh birthdays. Is it just me or does every year get a little less exciting? I remember being a little child and thinking that my birthday was the best day of the year. I would count down the days and wait in excitment. It was MY day and nobody was going to stop me from doing anything I wanted to do. The whole world was mine, but just on one day.

 What do you do for your 19th birthday anyway? Go to the bar? No, that’s 21. Buy a lottery ticket? Been there, done that. Oh I know, make a big bowl of chocolate almond oats.

And eat them outside. Perfect!

Oh and you can’t forget to make a cake last-minute!

That’s right, yellow cake with chocolate chips smothered in chocolate frosting topped with strawberries. Mmmmm.

After my cake making, I went out to lunch at one of my favorite local cafe’s with my dad and my brother.

I got my usual soy veggie melt 🙂 Don’t you hate it when you fall in love with one menu item and you just can’t take the chance to order something new because you think, “what if it’s not as good?” That’s meee 🙂

When we got home I got to open my gifts. I got a laptop case, a Border’s gift card and some socks (thanks momma!) So I did not get a pig to sponsor but that okay, like I said I might just save up some money and buy my own damn pig!  Pig or no pig, I still had a great birthday. This was my first birthday without my mom because she had to go down to Florida again to work. I really wish i was down there with her! I actually thought about going down to stay with her but I kinda start college next week. Probably not a good idea!

Well, back to work this week. I really needed that mini vacation!

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday TO ME”

  1. veganventures September 3, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    Happy Happy Birthday!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sweeeeetness « Vegansunshine's Blog - September 29, 2010

    […] after work I went to my favorite local place to eat. They had a new sweet potato soup that I fell in love with! It had big chucks of sweet potato in a […]

Leave a Reply

