Fail.

20 Aug

Happy Friday Everyone!

 

 I hope you had a great week, mine was pretty good. I am so sore from Pi-Yo last night, that stuff is pretty intense! I had a lot of fun in the class though because there was only one other student besides me. I love those type of classes. I’m thinking for my birthday (the 31st) I am going to ask for yoga, power yoga, pi-yo, body flow and tai chi DVDs. I am beginning to find a great interest in different yoga classes. Do you yoga? What’s your favorite type of class?

I am sad to announce that I have failed the $21 Challenge. I had three days to eat under $3 after today, it’s not going to happen. On the other hand, I am glad to announce that the new $21 challenge will start this Sunday.  I will still try to attempt to not spend over $21 a week on groceries. Yes, this means everything in my pantry is fair game! Other than last night, I honestly have not spent any money on food besides going out Monday. This week I am planning on making a lot of soups and other home-cooked meals in large quantities. I think why I failed this week was because I did not plan out my meals like I should have. I think if I plan out 4 big dishes to make next week it will be a lot easier. Also, the key to a healthy vegan diet is to plan meals a week ahead of time! Some ideas I have:

  • Corn chowder
  • Veggie soup
  • Miso (on a budget)
  • “Tuna” or “egg” salad sandwiches
  • Hummus (maybe not, I’m a little burned out on this one…)
  • Sushi (already have most of the stuff)
  • Oatmeal
  • Anything with PB

I really need to spice up my diet. I feel like the last couple weeks I have been eating the same veggies over and over. Boring! This would be a good time of year to start drinking my daily greens again. I feel so wonderful when I drink green juice, I just can’t have it for one meal by itself because then I feel sick. Green juice is bursting with all kinds of vitamins your body needs and most likely, doesn’t get enough of. I wonder if green juice could go on a $21 budget…

My favorite green juice:

  • Juice of 1 lemon
  • 1/3 cup parsley
  • 2 big handfuls of spinach
  • 2 ribs celery
  • 1 cucumber
  • 2 apples
  • tiny chuck of ginger, about the size of a penny

I use a juicer because I do not have a strong enough blender to make green smoothies. Why do nice blenders all have to be over $400? It’s a blender. I really need to invest in one though. Any suggestions???

Anyway, that’s my plan. You’ll have to excuse my random posts I tend to have from time to time. :)

I’m off to make some sort of soup, you’ll have to stay tuned to find out what’s cookin’ tonight!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

