All about the ‘FU!!!

10 Aug

Good morning everyone!

I am glad to say that regular blogging posts are here to stay for a while. Why? Because I bought myself a new laptop! 🙂

I was really in need of one of these. I bought a Toshiba, one of the cheapest laptops available right now, and I think it’s working just fine. (Ok. literally as I was writing that sentence my computer shut off on me and restarted it’s self and began acting up… maybe I should have invested in a better one?)

Well anyway, my point is, now I don’t really have an excuse not to blog at least every other day! 🙂

The past couple days have been pretty rainy and dull. So, no walks for me. I went to the gym for the first time in 2 weeks yesterday and surprisingly I’m not really out of shape. I did my cardio and went on a few machines and felt pretty good.

What I’ve been eating:

A lot more ‘fu, that’s for sure! I have been experimenting with tofu a lot more because for some reason I feel like I never make it right. This turned out great though. I fried the extra firm tofu in a small pan with soy sauce. To fry it better, I tried added garlic powder on both sides to darken the ‘fu.

I not sure how to cook the tofu all the way through. Does tofu even cook all the way through anyway? I still think it tastes pretty good. Next, I want to try to make some kind of sweet and sour ‘fu or sesame ‘fu. Back in the meat-eating days, I loved sesame chicken but now the thought of it makes me gag a little. Tofu sesame sounds a lot more appetising! How do you make tofu?

I have also been experimenting with salad dressings. When I first tried Annie’s Natural Goddess I hated it. I decided to get it another shot and it wasn’t that bad. In fact, I kind of like it now.

Can’t beat a fresh crisp salad like this in August!

Well, I’m off to get ready to go to Trader Joe’s. I have been craving polenta but I will not give in and buy it at Kroger for $5 when Trader Joe’s usually has it for a buck. Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods are diffidently worth the 35 mile drive!

I will be sure to post all of the goods I get!

Leave a Reply

