Tofu Taco’s!

26 Jul

Happy Monday.

You’ll have to bear with me my keyboard isn’t working properly and it is taking me forever to type.

So I was really craving some tofu taco’s the other day. As you know, I have been trying to incorporate more protein in my meals so this idea was a winner.

Things you need:

  • Tofu
  • Taco shells
  • Taco seasoning
  • Sauce of your choice (mild, please!)
  • Oil for frying
  • Toppings of your choice
  • Daiya cheese 🙂

Fry tofu in a medium oiled pan.

Add taco seasoning.

Add sauce.

Fry until browned.

In a taco shell, add tofu and top with your favorite veggies and vegan cheeses.

Perfect with a side of beans and an avocado.

My boyfriend and I made these perfect veggie burgers last night. I wish I could give you the recipe but we ended up throwing a bunch of random ingredients into the mix, I don’t remember all of them!

I wish I could type more but this keyboard is really getting on my nerves!!!

My open house is in six days and then I am going to buy a laptop and be done with this piece of crap computer.

Leave a Reply

