Vegfest!

19 Apr

I went to Vegfest last sunday and had the time of my life! When I first saw the ad for Vegfest I pretended like I didn’t see it because I did not want to take a day off work and spend a bunch of money and blahblahblah. At the last minute I decided to go and I’m so happy I did. We were one of the first people in line which is always a good thing. I was upset because I didn’t win a door prize but I had no idea I would be getting so many free little gifts! Lots of food, information, books, and the one and only; Rory Freedman (Skinny Bitch!) To be honest I have never planned to read Skinny Bitch. I figured it would be some stupid diet book but its the complete oppisite! Skinny Bitch totally bashes all the stupid fad diets over the last decade while pushing her veganism (I’m only on chapter 4…) because we all should know by now that DIETS DON’T WORK but changing your life style does work! ‘Nuff said moving on…

Rory Signed my book! I was one of the first too 🙂

Educating us: (excuse the poor quality)

 

I would reccomend everyone in Michigan to go to Vegfest. Its so much fun! Even for an omni! Who doesn’t love free stuff? Come on.

Bags full of free goodies:

So many booths with good information on animal rights, food, being “green”, vegan products, and so much more. I can’t wait until next year, hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

