Goin’ down to Chicago

7 Mar

Helllo-o-o!

Anybody out there?

It’s getting quite lonely around this place!

I might not have time for daily posts these days but I definitely think about you guys all the time! I just wanted to drop in and tell you that I will be going to Chicago on Monday for a few days! I am so excited because I have never been there! I hear it’s like Vegan Heaven! ;)

Anywho, if you have any suggestions on places to go/see/eat, please let me know!

Also, if you’re interesting in a CHICAGO blogger meet up I’d love that too!

What are/were your plans for SPRiNG BReAK?

 

10 Responses to “Goin’ down to Chicago”

  1. Allison March 7, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    never been to chicago, or the states for that matter. come to saskatchewan and we’ll hang out lol
    oh ps. i started blogging again, check it out!! (traineatrepeat.ca)

  2. Molly@hungryhungryrunner.com March 7, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

    You have to go to Native Foods when you are here in Chicago! It’s the best!

    • vegansunshine March 12, 2012 at 10:45 am #

      I just looked it up, it looks so awesome! Thanks!

  3. Tara March 8, 2012 at 9:10 am #

    That sounds like a fun trip!! I’ve never been to Chicago. I’ve always wanted to go!! You’ll definitely have to report back on how it is!

  4. IHeartVegetables March 8, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    I went to Chicago for spring break when I was in college! Have fun!!!

  5. teri March 9, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    check out Orange – for Frushi – Fruit Sushi with coconut rice.. oh so good!

  6. Jess from Midwest Vegan March 10, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    I hear the Chicago Diner is pretty amazing, but alas, I myself have never been there. I’ve been told that Chicago is the “best city on earth” so I’m sure you’ll have a good time there!

    For spring break I’m going to Athens, GA. My soon-to-be new home. :)

    • vegansunshine March 12, 2012 at 10:46 am #

      That is exciting! I bet its nice and warm there!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

